looking for help now, garden and maintenance. in the Camargue, France near the beach

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 104 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    URGENT, Need immédiate help at work (restaurant bar/camping)... its a fully paid job in Ardeche... a great resort!


    hello future visitor/visitors!

    Situated in the Camargue near Aigues-Mortes and the famous Espiguette beach; We have a run down Mas (country home) that needs a bit of TLC (tender loving care).. but it has had already a lot done in the last 12months

    Im having 5 months of work to get fix up the house and garden (which is very unusual for me as i am not a manual person at all and I usually work all the time)

    We are use to having aupair's, exchange students, live in guests and not to mention plenty of family and friends
    so the décision to welcome Workaway travellers seems only natural now that there are no kids at home.. and seems to be working out great!

    originally from Australia, having travelled and lived in all sorts of situations and locations... with a big family that also travels and comes and goes constantly (my sister is also doing workaway on her farm in Australia)!

    by the the house is old but very confortable and there is an attached apartement for guests.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the opportunity to enjoy a language exchange, meals, travel & time of to visit , gym, beach and more.
    I am flexible with the work schedule

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a handyman OR why not a couple that loves animals.
    we are about to start the garden, it needs fencing, sorting, cutting and a good organic vegitable patch!

    The position is suited to someone that likes doing some gardening, small maintenance jobs like painting or fixing things.
    The daily shores are helping keeping the house tidy (picking up after yourself) , getting the garden sorted, bricolage, maintenance and fixing things, pet care, some driving and maybe checking in on my ant once or twice a week when she stay's here.

    it might be helpfull... I run large 5 star beach resort and have a busy schedule; generally a house keeper comes in for the general upkeep of the house on a regular basis. ..possibilitie of a paid job if you have a working visa.

    The position is suitable for someone that can work on his/her own and look after himself/herself (like cooking some of your own meals when we can't)

    Over winter there could also be some house minding (while I take my holidays)

    if the person likes the works and wishes to stay on, we can discuss further

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is an appartement attached to the house, one bedroom & its own bathroom, it also has its personal lounge area if preferred.

    Share kitchen and meals and use of all the house and cars if not used
    Internet of course!

    and you get to be part of everything that happens, meals, events, outings and of course christmas that is coming up real soon!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    15minutes away from the beach and the famous village AIGUES MORTES. train station 5min walk

    between montpellier, nimes & Marseilles
    ah i forgot 'le pond duGgard and Avignon

    My familly and I are very easy to get along with and respect peoples way of life, honest, hard working, open minded and my friends and family describe me also as a generous friendly person.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 654435752511