I need someone to speak English in Valencia, Spain.

Favourited 884 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register


  • Description


    Hi there,
    I'm 32 and I'm a music teacher in a primary school.
    Study English for a couple of years and need to improve my conversation. You don't need to be native English if you speak well because my level is still very low
    I like people who smile most of the time, like me :)
    I live alone in a flat with two bedrooms in Benicarlo. It’s two minutes walk from the beach.
    Normally I play sports. I usually play tennis, swimming and gym. I also like running and biking.
    I like to eat healthy I'm vegetarian, but I do not care that you eat meat.
    I do not smoke.
    I love playing guitar, piano, kit-drums, trumpet ... but do not play instruments at home to avoid disturbing the neighbors, alone in my workplace.
    The weekends usually go out with my friends. In my group of friends there are girls and boys, are all very nice people and will help you in whatever you need. Some weekends I go to Valencia to see my family and my friends of there.
    If you decide to come, you'll go out with me and my friends whenever you want, and if you're interested.
    I can also help you find work or study place.
    A hug!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help


    I am interested in finding someone with whom to speak in English for a small period of time each day. Some days could be an two hours and other days more, depending on availability we have every day without overwhelm, naturally during meals or enjoying a beer at the bar. I can also help you with your Spanish.
    You can work, study, or just enjoy a holiday in Spain.
    I do not care if you're male or female, the only requirement is to be over 22 and be nice.
    On weekends you can go on your own, touring with me, or sign up for the plans you have with my friends, but is very important to do class these days too.
    The chores will spread, cooking and cleaning each his own, or sharing tasks, as you prefer.
    In return, I offer a double room and food from home. In the photo of your room, two beds appear, but I will replace and remove a desk. Also you will have a laptop at your desk and free wifi

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español Inglés

  • Accommodation


    It is an flat in Benicarlo (Valencia), Just off this Peniscola, a tourist town and famous worldwide for its beaches and castle.
    The flat has kitchen, dining room, living room, bathroom and two bedrooms. I like a lot.
    It is two minutes walk from the beach. Next to the bus stop, a library, two supermarkets, and has many pubs and bars nearby too.
    There is a language school 10 minutes by bus, although I can find you a tutor close if you prefer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    just people who like to teach English

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 + housework shared between you and me (coocking and cleaning)

My Album de Fotos

In this room, I'm going to take a bed and put a desk

Host ref number: 565149261766