You are welcome to help at my gusthouse in Melaka, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    248

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, im Peter who is running guesthouse in Melaka city, they are Welcome guesthouse and Home guesthouse. Im 40 years old (2018). Im buddist and my hobby is motor sport. I always travel with my motorbike. My guesthouse is strategically located in Melaka heritage city, just less than 5 minutes walk to Jonker street and china town. I have a job during the day time and the guest house is my part time business. Im not staying in my guesthouse, so there is only volunteers and the guests are in the house. The language that i speak is english and chinese. I like to meet and know different friends from all around world.
    There is plenty of restaurants around my guest house ( with in 5 minutes walking distance )

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteer will have the opportunity to know and be friend with guests from different countries in the world. In this multicultural country, we have so many different people from different cultural background and it's all evident in our daily life. Volunteer will have the opportunity to experience something different here in the oldest city in Malaysia, that is melaka.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for friendly and responsible volunteer to join us:
    1. Everyone from around the world are welcome to join as long as the age is 18 years old and above
    2. Volunteering time is 5 hours per day and 5 days per week
    3. Help the guest for check in/out, probably could help to introduce new coming guest about place to visit and go about
    in Melaka
    4. Helping to change bed sheets and basic cleaning to maintain the guesthouse's cleanliness
    5. It will be bonus if you are good working with your hands as possible painting of walls and minor maintenance to the
    hostel if needed

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -The area of my house is 22 x 65 square
    feet. Its a 2 floor house. 5 bed rooms , 3
    bathrooms and a mini garden.
    -Private room with air cond will be
    provided to volunteers.
    -Breakfast provided everyday. There is also one more meal with rice, pasta and eggs and some vegetable for
    volunteer(ingredients for cooking)
    -You are allowed to use all the home appliance and electronics.
    -24 hours free wifi internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    What helpers can do with their time off?
    1. Volunteer can go around the heritage city by bicycle or walking. All the heritage tourism area are within 2km from
    Welcome guesthouse.
    2. You can go through the public swimming pool which located 10 minutes walking distance from my guesthouse.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours working per day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 559569767519