Share the culture and customs of your country with my students in NanYang city, China

Country

China

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, I’m ZhaoYu, a father of 8 years old boy. I live in NanYang city, HeNan province with my family. It is in the middle of China, and the history of our city is more than 3000 years, so there are lots of traditional buildings and customs, and lots of very interesting history stories too. It is the birthland of ChuHan culture, if you like, I can tell you.
    I’m a teacher in a private school, I know workaway from my friend, I think it is a good way to help my students as well as myself and my family to know the world, so I join workaway. Of cause, I will help workawayers to know the culture, custom about China too.

    By the way, NanYang is the biggest city of HeNan province, so the traffic to come here is very easy, I can go to the train station to pick you up. If you come here by airplane, you can take an airport bus to come to the downtown of city, I will go there to pick you up too.
    If you have any more questions, please ask me freely.
    Enjoy!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    NanYang is the biggest city of HeNan province, it's in the middle of China, and has more than 3000 years history, so there are lots of traditional buildings, customs, foods and so on. It's also the birthland of Chuhan culture, one of most import culture of Chinese culture. If you like, I can tell you. In the weekend, I can introduce my friends to you to help you to know some more about China, show you around the city, tell you the stories of them. If you have some thing special about China, you can tell me, I will try my best to help you.

  • Help

    Help

    I’d like invite some friends to join us, sharing the culture, custom of their countries, the interesting things about their journey and life, teaching the students basic English, art, music, sports, play with them, or anything you like to do to help us. Of cause, the help won’t hard, because we have teachers, they will help the volunteers. The helping time is less than 4 hours per day. In the weekend, you can do the things you like, you also can join us to visit some of our friends or stay at home for a rest, it is up to you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Manderin, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, bathroom, hot water for shower, free wifi, breakfast, lunch, dinner, fruits and so on.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the center of the city, so it is very easy for you to take visit the museums, parks and so on. In our city, there is a very famous geopark, NanYang FuNiuShan World Geopark, it is very beautiful, I think you will like it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 559555973435