Help with building tasks on our barn, not far from Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our group of people consists of Monique (54) & Matthis (11) living in the farmhouse, Arrad (52), Marleen (35), Iza (16) & Nora (11) living in the former stables. Next to this project Arrad also has a teashop in the centre of Amsterdam. Marleen is a psychiatric nurse.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can experience the traditional Dutch countryside (flat farm lands), all the while being relatively close to Amsterdam and Utrecht, another very nice and beautiful old city in Holland. Just around the corner of our home there are natural reserves that are a paradise for bird watchers and fishermen.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello to all workawayers from around the globe.

    We need help :-)

    We are 3 good friends with 3 teenage kids, a dog, 3 cats and 4 chickens. A year ago we bought a beautiful farm house with a big garden, no farmlands though, and started renovating the old house into 2 new houses. That's mostly done now, but next to our farm house there is a big barn that we are now renovating in order to turn it into a B&B with meetin rooms upstairs. The building just started and we are looking for some help with the building process, so to all carpenters, plumbers, electricians, masons, tilers and people with general building knowledge, please contact us!!!
    We are building as eco-friendly as possible, so experience in ecological building is very welcome.

    Arrad has a lot of experience in building, but does need help. The tasks consists of some inside demolishing, a lot of carpeting, electrical work, plumbing, masonry and everything that comes with renovation work. Therefore we're mainly looking for people with some experience in building. Please note that we won't be providing meals every single day, so we will be paying you a small salary, so you'll be able to buy groceries and the likes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Dutch, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the barn we already have an apartment with a small kitchen, so you can cook your own meals. In the room adjacent you will find a shower and a separate toilet. Since we need a lot of help, chances are you will meet a fellow workawayer and share a bedroom with him or her. Our place is not very suitable for couples.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Next to a small salary you can expect us to provide you with wifi, the use of bicycles, yoga lessons if you want, good tools and whenever the weather is right we'll have a nice barbecue all together. Public transport is a short bike ride away. The bus takes you to Amsterdam in approximately one hour.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 553732122946