Help me with gardening, maintenance and other projects at my home in a picturesque village near Marciano, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 82 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Berangere, I am a lovely French lady living in the picturesque countryside of Umbria in central Italy. My home was originally intended to be a B&B, but it has evolved into holiday apartment rentals and it is currently on the market.

    My 22 year old daughter, who lives with me, is studying Spanish and Portuguese at University, so she will also be around to help ease communication with those who speak those languages.

    I work as a coordinator in a language school during the day, so I need some help to manage my large property especially the garden and fruit trees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a mother tongue French speaker and I also speak English and Italian fluently, so if you are a person who loves languages and would like to practice I am the host for you. I have years of experience teaching French and English, so for those really serious about improving I can give feedback and tips on how to improve your language skills (including Italian).

    I am passionate about freshly cooked food and as a French woman who has lived in Italy for more than 30 years, I can share both French and Italian recipes with workawayers.

    I also belong to a small network of local hosts with whom I am happy to link up with socially, letting my new workaway friends meet other hosts and fellow workawayer.

    There is a bicycle for your use if you would like to explore the local area.

  • Help

    Help

    In the garden I would like some to bring the wilder parts of the property back under control. So this would include:
    * Strimming/Weedwacking
    * Trimming trees & bushes
    * Cutting down small trees
    * Mowing the lawn
    * Weeding
    * repairing fences/trellises
    * Clearing leaves & other debris form footpaths and patios

    In the house there are some small maintenance jobs to be done by those who have the skills:

    * Fixing down loose tiles
    * Small plastering patch ups
    * Refreshing paintwork
    * Repairing handles and other small sundry jobs

    Computers/Internet/technology:

    * Help with website
    * Help with promoting my business on social media
    * Help with promoting the sale of my property on Social media

    Also if you are a good photographer, I REALLY need fantastic new photos of my property.

    Then any extra help with cleaning, reorganising storage and cooking would be greatly appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English & Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Due to the fact that my property is made up of different apartments, I am able to give the workawayer a lot of privacy and their own space. There are a few options avail depending on tourist occupancy and the temperature (I want you guys to be cosy in the winter and cool in the summer).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is on the edge of a tiny village in rural Umbria. There re local buses going into Marsciano & Todi, but only in the morning. I can always help you get back in the evening.

    There are trains to Perugia & Terni from Marsciano, Todi & Fratta Todina.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 527698833269