I want the volunteers to help us with child care at center of Tokyo, Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 688 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    750

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sayaka. I graduated from the University in Japan and I worked at the world consulting company Accenture . Last year I moved back to Japan and gave the birth to baby girl. She is 1 year old now. My husband is a doctor who graduated from Johns hopkins University in US. We can speak English ,Chinese and Japanese.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn 3 things by staying our house and helping us.
    First, They can learn"Omotenashi" which is hospitality of Japanese by helping our work. We developing a lot of services by weekly meeting, and they can join the meeting.
    Second, They can learn skills from these meetings. The backgrounds of our staff are so diverse, for example, strategy consulting and investment bank,doctor, and architecht, so they can get the valuable skill.
    Finally, They can learn Japanese culture and lifestyle by helping house chores and baby sitting. We want to communicate with travellers everyday and talk about a lot of things.

  • Help

    Help

    We want you to help with house cooking and baby sitting. It takes 4-5hours a day.
    Time is 7:00〜9:00 in the morning and 17:00〜19:30 in the evening.
    My husband and I stay home these time, so you can help to us.
    We like to communicate with volunteers and exchange culture!
    So I want to have a lot of discussion about the world in English or Chinese with volunteers due to learning language for baby and ourselves.
    you can learn Japanese culture and language in my house!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is a new mansion at 8 floor in Tokyo.
    Where is 3min by walk from Suitenguumae station, 20min by walk from Tokyo station.
    The room where you can stay is a small room with1 bed.
    You can use kitchen and shower room and toilet.
    We provide 3 meals, sometime you cook by yourself and another time we cook.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can enjoy Tokyo local sightseeing in their day off. Our house is so convinient place. It takes 3 min from Ningyocho station and Suitengumae station , about 20 min from Tokyo station by walk, and there is a bus stop to Narita Airport and Haneda Airport.
    There are a lot of temples near our house, because Ningyochou is so traditional and historical area. There are many fashionable Caffe and restaurant near our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 497633193235