Let your creativity flow on the Swedish countryside

Favourited 186 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    18/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    258

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Vivi (34) and Nils (34) with the children Rebecka Leone (6,5) and Stig Love (5). We are a warm family with lots of projects going on, why weed need Your help!

    We warmly welcome you to Karbenning, a village on the countryside in Bergslagen, the heart of Sweden, easily accessed by train (Stockholm - Karbenning 2hours).

    We love gardening. We try to live our lives environmental friendly, why we eat a lot of vegetables, locally produced meat and try to not use our car too often.

    We have a few rabbits, some chickens and a cat.

    *️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️*️️️️️️
    About us:
    Year 2015 we travelled as workawayers in Spain and Belgium. It was a great experience to travel with children. Do you have a family? Bring them with you.

    Nils works as a forester in the forests of Avesta, Dalecarlia. Vivi works as a project leader and swedish teacher within an integration project at a folk high school in the nearest town Norberg, Bergslagens Folkhögskola.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks planned for 2018

    *️️️️️️ Painting facade of the house. (Scraping off paint first)


    *️️️️️️ We need some extra hands in our daily life, animal care, help with children and general maintenance.
    *️️️️️️ Reparation in our 200 m2 wooden house built in 1909.
    *️️️️️️ Renovate inside the guest house. Build a pentry. Do you know plumbing or carpentry?
    *️️️️️️ Weeding, gardening, cut grass, clean gravel from weeds. Prepare growing beds.


    All these things were done 2017. Thanks for all the help!

    *️️️️️️ Lots of painting. Scrape off paint from guesthouse/garage and re-paint.
    *️️️️️️ Build a greenhouse 3*️️️️️️4 meters in the back of our garden.
    *️️️️️️ Build growing beds in the smaller greenhouse.
    *️️️️️️ Renovate furniture.
    *️️️️️️ Build rabbit cages.


    It's important you like children, since we have two small kids.

    Sorry, we don't have internet. We use our phones to connect to the web.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you Swedish culture and nature experience
    *️️️️️️ Walk to the lake with chance to see beaver, beaver tracks
    *️️️️️️ Excursions and picnics in the nearby villages. We are surrounded by cultural history, iron mining since the Middle Ages (!)
    *️️️️️️ Social gatherings, meet other swedish people

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, Finnish, Spanish, little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation in guesthouse with 2-4 beds and toilet (WC) next to our house and the big garden.
    Sauna in the big house.

    200 metres from train station.
    500 metres from lake where you can have picnic, swim, fish.
    1 kilometre from the local community center (Bygdecenter).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In the village there are many people engaged in different projects and the possibilities to take part of social gathering are several.

    In the community centre there is a gym, gym hall, kindergarten and conference rooms. All is run by volunteers. Some evenings there are sports activites, movie nights, pop-up restaurants or knitting cafées.

    In Karbenning there are small scale farms with cows, horses and sheep. There is a trail around the river where you can go for beaver safari.

    You easily travel to Karbenning by train. Train stops in Avesta Krylbo (where you can change to Arlanda and Stockholm), Örebro, Fagersta, Skinnskatteberg, Gävle etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Karbenning life



















Host ref number: 493613462823