Auckland family looking for some help with childcare and our horses on our farm, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 277 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    180

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mother who works, studies, and has horses at home. I am interested in natural horsemanship and work in this area. I use my horses in conjunction with massage and meditation for healing and relaxation.

    My two children are six and seven and are delightful kids who love people and sharing our home with new friends.

    We live on a small farm in rural Auckland, and spend a lot of time outside, and with the horses, or just having fun.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can provide a learning experience if you wish to learn more about horses, we are a welcoming family and very relaxed with what we require in exchange for you living here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to assist me with grooming, feeding and riding my horses over the coming winter and also to help me with my two young children possibly teaching them some of your first language. My horses are lovely and kind, and they need daily brushing, walking, and feeding. At present we can host people for up to two weeks, sometimes longer if the situation is right. I do need someone that is capable of leading, tying, and grooming a horse unassisted.

    This summer I will be going away for two to three weeks at christmas and new years so having people here while I am away is also something I am looking for, but it is essential that you can handle catching and leading horses.

    My children are six and seven, and I would love some help with someone just hanging out with them now and then and enjoying them so that I can get a bit of time free, and also sharing time together if you wish. The main childcare I require at this stage is babysitting at night while I am working shiftwork and the children are asleep in bed. This may or may not be required it depends on if I am working during your stay!

    We love meeting people and sharing our home with friends who become almost part of the family.

    If I do not reply to your email, please resend it to me. I have been flooded with a lot of emails and I have been away these last two months so please if you have not heard from me in a week then email me again. I will always reply,but sometimes I am human and miss the email or forget!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a small but very comfortable house in a rural area with horses. You will have your own room in the house with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    THere are beaches, bushwalks, farm attractions, and shops all within a short drive from home here. If you want to look online, we are in Clevedon, and the close attractions are Maraetai Beach, Hunua Waterfall, Clevedon Scenic reserve, Duder Regional Park, Waitawa Regional park. We are a fifteen minute drive from the closest shopping centre. There are other things such as a running track and a swimming pool near the shopping area too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 485425765575