Help with household tasks, animals and gardening in Truinas in the beautiful Drôme, France

Country

France

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss couple (German/French) with 4 big dogs, 2 cats and 2 donkeys’. On our renovated farm, we run a bed and breakfast and serve dinner to guests 4 evenings a week. We are situated on a hill at 700 m altitude, protected from the Mistral (North wind), offering stunning views of the surrounding mountain range. When the work is done, we go outside to listen to the birds chirping, take a deep breath of clean mountain air and gaze endlessly at the stars which illuminate the Drôme sky. Our swimming pool will welcome you to relax and enjoy having a lazy time.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since we are a Swiss couple, our Workawayers will not only be able to practice language skills in 3 languages, they will also share in family meals which include swiss/french cuisine and spend time talking with our guests. Evenings with a “table d’hôtes” will offer you the opportunity to share the meals and exchange with people from different countries.
    Phil loves cooking and will be very pleased sharing recipes or getting suggestions for new meals. All kind of outdoor activities are as well part of his life, however, during july and august time is a bit short for these.
    While Monika has worked as a banker for more than 20 years and her family background is well-rounded and you might experience typical Austrian desserts. She is also a certified dog trainer (method Tellington).

  • Help

    Help

    HI GUYS!! WE'RE LOOKING FOR SOME GREAT HELPERS FOR SUMMER SEASON. CHECK US OUT!

    We're looking for energetic individuals who have a passion for food, animals and intercultural discovery!! It's best if you can "go with the flow" because every day is different here. Right from the start, we take you in as part of our family, so you must like guests, animals and tasty home cooked meals.

    During the summer season, we mainly need help with cleaning/maintaining our guest accommodations and other related duties for our B&B guests. Other help would include helping with the animals, gardening and light household.

    In addition, we would love to host someone who has experience with dogs and donkeys and who can sometimes work independently. Time management skills are a must in order to work smart and fast so that you can fully profit from all the cool surroundings and fun moments :)

    We suggest that you REALLY love nature, because here there are so many things to experience. We also look for our Workawayers to at least speak conversational French in order to offer the maximum efforts to our guests. If you don't speak that well, that's okay--there are many opportunities to practice. This is a great opportunity to learn and share some hospitality skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One big private room in the family part of the home will be available. The bathroom (housing shower, washbasin and toilet) is shared with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a certified bed and breakfast within the guidelines of “chambre d’hôtes référence”. We reduce, reuse and recycle as often as possible and have a great respect for nature. We live 12 km from the village of Dieulefit and about 45 mins from the nearest big town (Montélimar). This is a great opportunity for someone who likes wide open spaces and nature. You must REALLY, really love nature, or it's not for you :) Coming to share experiences with our family will be unique, but totally worthwhile.

    We offer unlimited usage of internet. You can use our car (you need a drivers license) whenever it is convenient or you can rent a bicycle (also electric) in Dieulefit. But this is a great opportunity to climb mountains (great rock climbing opportunities in the area) and hike along little rivers hidden in the woods and valleys :)

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️We do our best to respond right away to your inquiries. We know how important it is, in order to plan the details of your travel, stay, etc. We also ask the same from you--if you tell us that you are coming and you change your mind, that's okay. Just please let us know as soon in advance as possible.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week

House
Pool
Lavender and sunflowers
Vue aérienne
Workawayer's room
Workawayer's room
View from your window
Biscotte + Raku
Help a couple during high season run B&B in the beautiful Drôme, France







Host ref number: 479464629164