Enjoy nature and animals and be part of our family living in the centre of Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in the centre of Portugal.
    Enjoying nature and animals.
    We have several horses and sheep and other small animals like rabbits and birds.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The time that remains after helping will give you a nice chance to experience the Portugese life overhere. Enjoy being part of our small family

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a girl or woman to help in and around the house.
    There are a lot of things to do, for example to help with the horses. Two of them are young horses.
    Or doing things outside like gardening or work with the land or fences.
    I have 2 children, age 4 and 11.
    It is not my intention to find somebody to help me with all these different kind of tasks, but if there is
    something that suits you, it would already help me a lot if we can do that work together.

    Ik ben op zoek naar een meisje of vrouw die het leuk vindt om te helpen in of buitens huis.
    Er zijn veel dingen te doen, bijvoorbeeld helpen met de paarden. Twee er van zijn jonge paarden.
    Of dingen buiten doen zoals tuinieren of helpen met het land of afrasteringen.
    Ik heb 2 kinderen, 4 en 11 jaar oud.

    Het is niet de bedoeling om met alles mee te gaan helpen, maar indien er werkzaamheden zijn die
    je erg liggen, ben ik er al veel mee geholpen als je daar wat mee kunt helpen.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room with balcony and private bathroom.
    Meals will be shared. And it would be nice if you like cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are near Coimbra and the smaller town, Lousã. There are busses nearby.
    And in Coimbra is the trainstation which provides the chance to visit other Portugese cities.
    Around the house is a quiet neighbourhood. And river beaches are nearby.
    We also have our own swimmingpool.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 458482677838