Komm zu einer netten Familie und hilf mit auf dem Hobbybauernhof in der Nähe von Okaihau, Neuseeland - Bauhilfe für die Nächsten 2 Monate gebraucht!

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 412 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Zuletzt online

    14.11.2018

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Registrierung
  2018 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a friendly, easy going family with 4 kids. We have a 170 acre hobby farm with 100 acres of covenanted native bush. We are pretty much organic, the kids and animals are free range, and we love living in the Far North on our beautiful property.
    There is always lots going on but we have heaps of space here, with bush trails to explore and a separate house for our guests, so there is also lots of scope for privacy and contemplation!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    kochen/einkaufen
    handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have heaps to do here as we have large organic vegetable gardens, orchards, animals (highland cattle, awapara sheep, chooks, ducks, dogs, pigs, bees), 2 houses to maintain and improve, a heap of firewood to move, cut, tracks to cut/clear in the bush, fruit and veges to harvest, bottle etc, a few sheds to build, as well as of course doing stuff with the kids and generally having fun!

    We would particularly like to host anyone that has building/carpentry skills, lumberjack skills, farm skills, painting experience, an interest or experience in gardening or permaculture, or anyone strong and fit that is happy to do some of the heavier work around the farm.

    *️️*️️A t the moment we are also looking for someone who is awesome with computers and coding, to set up a chromebook for programming for my kids, and also get them started! :) *️️*️️

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Experience a rural and farming lifestyle with a Kiwi family.

  • gesprochene Sprachen

    gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3 bedroom house away from main house, which has some finishing (painting etc) to do but is perfectly comfortable with small kitchen, bathroom, tv, fireplace etc...everything you will need.
    Meals are generally with us but there are also facilities to cook in the other house. We try to eat healthy food with lots of fresh fruit, veges and meat from our property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live half an hour from Kerikeri, 10 mins from Okaihau (our nearest town). We can pick up from the bus in Kerikeri or from Okaihau. We often know in advance which days we are coming into town so check before you book your bus. There are many beautiful spots around here - rivers, waterfalls, forests, walking tracks, the Hokianga Harbour is only 5 minutes down the road, as well as the oldest (and one of the most beautiful!) pubs in New Zealand. Amazing beaches Paihia and Opononi only 45 minutes away. We are very close to one end of the Twin Coast Cycle Trail, which passes right by us and takes you to the Hokianga Harbour, as well as going all the way to the Bay of Islands. We have bikes available to explore this awesome track which is one of the 'Great Rides' of New Zealand.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours per day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album
























Host ref number: 456483158121