Join a homeschooling family and live off-grid live on a piece of land in a hidden valley near the Motueka River, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 9 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a big family of eight, free range kids and a couple of adults that live on a beautiful piece of land in a hidden valley near the Motueka river in a place known as Ngatimoti, growing our food, living simply but very socially with friends and neighbours often visiting or being visited. We live in a yurt and a tiny house and we also have a very cosy little cottage called the Milking shed where guests and friends are welcome to stay. Our kids are largely homeschooled finding their own interests and playing the days and nights away. We enjoy many different activities and interests including gardening, processing and preparing homemade food, making bread, preserving, fermented foods etc., wood-working, hand making beehives, tree houses, building projects that support our lifestyle and living are ongoing and welcomed. We are interested in may things from arts and crafts, music, natural living, homesteading, playing, looking after the environment. People, the land and living sensitively is important to us. Current projects include establishing new gardens, building a wood workshop, top bar beehives, another yurt space including floor.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a very unique home based natural living lifestyle, creating our own living spaces, making our own food, caring for the land in our own small way. We have several languages English, German and a little Italian to offer as well as many passions and interests underpinned by a typical Kiwi culture of openness, curiosity, friendliness and an attitude of giving things a go.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have many and varied projects available that we would welcome assistance with that include wood working and building (tiny workshops/houses, spoon and chair making, basket making with willow or hazelnuts as well as other wood work projects), general gardening and tree work including grafting, transplanting, seed raising, harvesting, food processing, baking bread, making fermented foods, dehydrating, preserving. Working with bees, hand making new hives, hand making alternative hives. Plumbing, electrical work skills would be also useful as we live off the grid with solar power and heating but there is always improvements that can be made. Blacksmithing skills and general crafts such as sewing, dress making, macrame, knitting. Music and also any skills that would be welcome by our children, would it be puppetry, music instruments, theatre etc. We are open to any skills you are offering that would fit with our family and lifestyle. We have 6 kids ranging from one on the way through to 14 years that enjoy interacting with all sorts of people and are willing to learn different skills or teach you trampolining, circus skills, story telling and drawing as well as general play in all its forms.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A self contained small cosy cottage called Milking Shed with a wood stove and independent living possible if desired but you are always welcome to join us in our general living space area. We also have some possible sites for staying in your van if that is your preference. There is also an internet connection in the shed. You would share food with us as part of our family.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tasman Bays is known for the great outdoors mountains, river, beaches, national parks, trekking, hiking, kayaking etc. There is a little bit of everything from markets, music venues to very quiet swimming holes. There is no public transport but if you don't have your own there is people living on the land that you can catch a ride with to town quite often. Many places within biking distance and few bikes to be used.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 547123496685