House work, dog walking, a bit of gardening in quirky cottage on the North East coast, UK

updated
Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/06/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    818

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have recently moved back to the UK and living in the East Riding of Yorkshire, in a little village which is near the sea.

    My cottage is small and quaint which means there isn't a lot to do in the house as there are only 2 bedrooms, a bathroom, a living room, a dining room and kitchen, but it's mainly the dogs who make the most cleaning work after their walks.

    The garden needs just general tidying up and removing weeds when necessary. Dog walking is twice a day. The locations is stunning with cliffs and beaches.

    I run a craft shop, so some animal sitting would be required and if the successful person liked crafts/art, they would be more than welcome to accompany me to my showroom in a Craft Centre.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My native tongue is English. I am a qualified TEFL teacher. I can offer English both spoken and written.
    I love music and craft, as well as theatre and socialising,

  • Help

    Help

    General cleaning, garden work and help with the animals is all I need now. A bit of cooking ( if you like it ) and helping me occasionally if you liked, at the Craft Centre, otherwise it will be animal sitting whilst I am at the Craft Centre.

    I treat any Workaway as part of the family and involve them in my social life, so I need somebody who enjoys going out socialising and is happy to join in my life. A person who enjoys meeting other people.

    Also, the dogs live in the house and naturally they take up as much space as I do on the sofa, so it's important that someone would be happy to sit on the same settee as the dogs and wouldnt be offended by the dogs cuddling up to them. Naturally there is dog hair too, but I am house proud.

    The ideal person would not be clock watching but be happy to "muck in" at any time as there isnt any set routine in regards to cleaning. The dogs usually are walked in th morning and in the evening. Although during the summer months, I prefer an early start so that the animals and the jobs are finished by lunchtime.
    I look forward to meeting you.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (fluent), French (pretty fluent), German (good) Dutch ( good), Spanish (basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am near the Coast, and the famous Cliffs of Bempton, which are famous for birds in particular, Pufflins, and are a 15 minutes walk. The nearest beach is 10 minutes by car. York is an hour away by train. Hull is 50 minutes by train. All the trains connect to mainline stations for London.
    There is a Railway Station in the village, as well as a local Post Office with a shop and a Pub which serves food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 421286359773