Join a family run farm in Sicily

Favourited 144 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last Activity


  • Description


    We are small family-run farm in the middle of the countryside surrounding Noto, a beautiful Baroque town in South-Eastern Sicily. We produce an extra virgin olive oil of the finest quality, almonds, carobs and in summer, we grow tomatoes and we later let them dry in the sun. We are 100% organic and are looking forward to learning permaculture so to make our 2.5 hectares of land a beautiful and sustainable garden. We believe in sustainability and try to live the greener life we can. We love to host people from around the world and learn new cultures and new techniques of growing and farming. We love to have people around!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Animal care

  • Help


    We are looking for help mainly during our pick season which is October, for the olive harvest. We harvest by hand, so the harvest is long and sometimes very hard. But October is still a month with a gorgeous weather and, if you're lucky, after work, there could be a chance of going to the beach.
    We can also need help in mantaining our gardens and planting and farming the vegetable one. A hand can also be asked for looking after the hens.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, french

  • Accommodation


    We have a small house called "La Dépendance" near where we live so you get to stay on your own while still being with us. We usually rent the cottage during the summer months so in some periods we won't be able to host.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you love the countryside and the wild nature, Noto surroundings are the place for you. Noto is a very small town, beautiful but very small, and during winter things can get a little boring. However, if you love to hike and wander around there's so much to discover and to see, from natural preserves to caves and ancient ruins, that you'll probably fall in love with the area as much as we are!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Volunteering hours expected



My Photo Album


Host ref number: 369834767966