Co-creation: Bioconstrucción y permacultura in Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Favourited 850 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    19/07/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    585

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola! I consider myself a daughter of Mother Earth and Father Sun. I am a mother of a fourteen year old daughter and sixthteen year old son. We live in a rural area on the outskirts of the capital of Fuerteventura. I enjoy living in a village in the countryside ( 10km from Puerto del Rosario), where we have a greenhouse, garden and land to grow fruit and vegetables, 4 cats and chickens.
    During the year I teach art in school and other things.
    The plan for the coming months is to finish building a woodenhouse with cob and limestone.
    In addition we always have much to do in the garden and with maintenance and cleaning in general.

    Nací en Argentina, soy italiana de sangre, y me considero hija de la Madre Tierra y el Padre Sol. Soy madre de una hija de catorce años y un hijo de dieciséis, vivimos en una zona rural, en un pueblo a 10km a las afuera de la capital de Fuerteventura. Me gusta vivir en el campo, tenemos una pequeña huerta, un jardín y terreno con frutales cultivados, 4 gatos y gallinas.
    Durante el año doy clases de arte en la escuela primaria y otras cosas.
    El plan para los próximos meses será de terminar de construir una casita con madera, cob y encalado de cal.
    Además siempre tenemos mucho que hacer en la huerta y con el mantenimiento y limpieza en general.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    In the coming months, we plan to build a woodenhouse. We'll do it with stones, cob (earth, sand and straw), bottles, recycled glass, pallets, wood and plaster with lime-wash, eager to share the entire construction process. In general here we work a little in everything: carpentry, masonry, gardening..tree prunning ..painting on the wall , wood...clean and make beauty the house and sorroundings.
    Share ideas for make easy and sustainable life: recycling house water, make differents compost....
    We have a vegetable garden and fruit trees, they always need care.
    I'm looking for people who like and have knowledge to work in the field and eco-building .

    Para los próximos meses, tenemos pensado construir una casita de madera. Lo haremos con piedras, cob (tierra, arena y paja), botellas, cristales reciclados, maderas con un revestimiento o encalado a base de cal y muchas ganas de compartir todo el proceso de construcción. En general aquí se trabaja un poco en todo: carpintería, albañilería, jardinería..plantar, limpiar el jardín, pintar en pared o madera y limpiar y arreglar la casa y los alrededores para embellecerlos.
    Intercambiar ideas para mejorar un estilo de vida sostenible: reciclar las aguas de las casa, preparar compost
    Tenemos una huerta y árboles frutales, que siempre necesitan cuidados.
    Busco gente dinámica que le guste y tenga conocimientos para trabajar en el campo y la bioconstrucción.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn and share country side lifestyle.
    To know the rural, social, cultural and artistic surroundings of the island.
    Improve Spanish language
    But above all, to meet with oneself and re-discover who we are and where we are going.

    Aprender y compartir un estilo de vida de campo,.
    Conocer el entorno rural, social,cultura y artistíco de la isla.
    Mejorar el español.
    Pero sobretodo en-contrarse con uno mismo y re-descubrir quienes somos y hacia donde vamos.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Italiano, English, Francés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bed inside the wooden hause, bathroom with shower and hot water (but not attached at the room). I am a very good cook, naturist, vegetarian as well cook recipes from around the world, so we offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. The kitchen is available for use and exchange recipes.
    On weekends the lunch and dinner meal are on your own.
    The beach is closer in Puerto del Rosario 10-15 minutes by car.
    You can make excursions to know the island, the wonderful beaches and natural landscapes, the island is beautiful and magical.

    Ofrezco una cama en la casa de madera ... el baño con agua caliente y ducha (pero no está pegado a la casa aún). Soy muy buena cocinera, naturista, vegetariana y no solamente, cocino recetas de todo el mundo, así que ofrezco desayuno, almuerzo y cena. La cocina esta disponible para usar e intercambiar recetas.
    Los fines de semana la comida del almuerzo y cena corren por tu cuenta.
    La playa más cerca está en Puerto del Rosario a 10-15 minutos de coche.
    Puedes hacer excursiones para conocer la isla, las maravillosas playas y paisajes naturales , la isla que es muy bonita y mágica.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Looking especially professional people or people who have some knowledge and interest in: construction, carpentry, biocostrucción or permaculture, there are many things to do: gardening, farming, paint, fix and build the house and everything you need to be indipendent (for electricity, windmill or alternative plates recycling and water storage, etc.) to teach children, help with household chores (cleaning public areas, cooking, washing dishes ... etc.) people who feel identified with the needs and the project will carry arranged to share and collaborate.
    I feel strongly that things done with love and good vibes, because I believe that every thought, word, action has its own life and your energy expands and stays right where we are. From here we are responsible not only for us but also for our environment, because I believe in the power of small things are equally as importants as large. Thanks.

    Busco sobretodo personas profesionales o que tengan ya conocimiento e interés por aprender más: carpintería, biocostrucción o permacultura, hay muchas cosas que hacer: jardinería, cultivar, pintar, arreglar y construir la casa y todo lo necesario para ser indipendientes ( para la electricidad, molino de viento o placas alternativas, reciclaje y almacenamiento de agua, etc) enseñar a los niños, ayudar con las tareas de casa ( limpiar zonas comunes, cocinar, lavar platos...etc.) personas que se sientan identificadas con las necesidades y el proyecto que deseo realizar, dispuestas a compartir y colaborar.
    Me parece muy importante que las cosas se hagan con amor y buenas vibraciones, porque creo que cada pensamiento, palabra, acción tiene vida propia y su energia se queda y se expande ahí donde estemos. Desde aquí somos responsables no solo de nosotros sino también de nuestro entorno, porque creo en el poder que las pequeñas cosas son igualmente tan importates como las grandes. Gracias.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Hours per day / 25 Hours for week.

My Photo Album



















Host ref number: 343916497829