Garden OR Family OR Computer help needed in beautiful Pyrenees village Osséja, France

updated
Country

France

Favourited 511 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    64  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed family of North American / French and are updating a house and garden in the beautiful town of Osséja, France in the Pyrenees. We are easygoing, humourous, kind-hearted and like meeting new people.

    We are able to host people as of April 2019 and like to host people for a minimum of 2-4 weeks.

    As spring is here we would love your help getting the garden organized and tidy ready for the summer season!

    We are also looking for help to build a pergola in the back garden, and why not build a fort, sandbox or other ideas for kids to play and have fun with.

    We can always use help with computers as well so techies and writers also welcome.

    We want to learn Catalan and Spanish so local speakers are also welcome.

    We speak both English and French at home as we are truly bilingual. If you are looking for a 100% immersion in French then this is not the place for you as we speak both French and English all the time.

    We have a sporty child so soccer/rugby/basketball/ski/trampoline enthusiasts are appreciated!

    We have lots of visitors coming so we would love to also host a flexible person who enjoys creative and sports play with children.

    We welcome kind-hearted, hard working and responsible guests that like a warm family environment. We value family, friendships, education, multiculturalism, protecting the environment and natural beauty and hope to share that with you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a mixed family: Canadian and French. We speak both English and French as our household is bilingual.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! Bienvenue!

    We look forward to a nice exchange with you!

    We are presently looking for help in the garden, house or with computers or writing. We have a sporty child so soccer/rugby/basketball/ski/trampoline enthusiasts are appreciated!

    Educators are also welcomed as we have a school-aged child who loves to play chess, soccer, basketball and trampoline.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, a little Spanish, trying to learn Catalan!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a double guest room, a loft space and a very nice large private tent in the garden for summer use with comfortable air mattress and bedding (for more privacy should you wish). Access to the house anytime. Although we love animals we are allergic to them and cannot host your pet in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Osséja is a beautiful town in the heart of the Pyrenees-Orientales. 4 km from Puigcerda, Spain. There are tons of activities: Hiking, walking, biking, rock climbing, hot water springs, skiing, golf... you name it. 300 days of sunshine per year. That being said, please know that this is a country setting, nightlife = local café 7 min walk from the house, local salle de cinéma or sitting around the firepit with a glass of wine watching the sunset and stars come out :-) There is a direct train to Barcelona for 13 euros and a direct train to Toulouse for about 23 euros.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, plus helping with meals, 2+ weeks and longer preferred (maximum 25 hrs per week)

Guestroom Balcony
Guestroom
Washer and dryer, North American size
Basketball area
Office with book and more books...
Bathroom
Back yard
Side of house
Front of the house
Cozy Mezzanine
Our view from living room balcony... with magical sunsets!
Dining area and fireplace
Manon and Jérôme - Balinese Wedding Ceremony
Kitchen





































Host ref number: 284813272959