Long term responsible cat lover for two fat adorable kitties needed in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia.

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 310 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/04/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    954

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Application is now open!
    Next availability starting around end of June til end of September (around 3 months)
    *️️️️️️️Only short listed candidates will be contacted (Priority for those who can stay long term)*️️️️️️️

    Namaste! My name is Nina - Yoga Teacher, avid traveller and vegetarian who is always travelling between Malaysia and Europe. I am looking for a mature, independent female or couple to stay at my apartment for free in exchange for looking after my 2 cats (Dio and Miumiu), keep the apartment clean, dust/hair free and tidy. Sometimes we also have other guests, so I will need you to prepare the room and hosting them on my behalf.

    Take this opportunity to take a break after a long travel, or experience living as a local while exploring Kota Kinabalu. We also have unlimited super fast internet so it is perfect for digital nomads and those who are working online. Most visitor receive 3 months free visa on arrival so you don't have to worry about doing visa-runs!

    Please remember that the cats are your bosses! Miumiu has tumors on her belly but she is a very happy fat cat who loves her tuna and attention. Dio is a suspicious one but it won't take long before he starts trusting you. He loves his snack treats and will demand you for it! You can go for overnight trips in September when my housemate Mei is back from her vacation.

    Please take note that I have a HIGH standard on cleanliness. Priority is also given to those who has OCD for cleaning :D

    No smokers, no freeloaders, must be RESPONSIBLE, TIDY and SUPER CLEAN. Cat lover, if possible, allow them on bed.
    As this is a work exchange, please be considerate and save electricity as much as possible.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live like a local here in Kota Kinabalu!

  • Help

    Help

    Feed cats. Stroke cats. Brush cats. Entertain cats. Talk to cats. Clean litter box. Keep house clean and tidy.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Malay, Mandarin.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My place is located in an apartment adjoining to a shopping mall. Food, shopping and cinema are just few walks away. You will be staying in a double bed fan room. You will also have free access to swimming pool and gym.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Kota Kinabalu is 2 hours 30 minutes flight from Kuala Lumpur, in Borneo Island. During your free time, you can take a day trip to beautiful islands in Tunku Abdul Rahman Park, Kinabalu National Park, handicraft market, floating mosque etc. Local buses to town cost RM 2, takes about 15-30 minutes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Enough to keep house to same standard as I would keep it myself and take care of cats. maximum 25 hours a week

View from balcony.
Hi, I'm Niana. :)
Our location.
We spend most of our time napping, but make sure you feed us on time!
Hi, we are Dio and Miumiu.









Host ref number: 271221774478