Come to help me with some maintenance in Port of Spain, Trinidad!

Country

Trinidad and Tobago

Favourited 16 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1995

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I'm Dawn. I'm a television/film writer and producer. I run a small bed and breakfast, and I'm also co-founder of the Caribbean Memory Project--an open-access digital heritage archive.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I work from home most days, but my Caribbean Memory Project heritage work puts me in touch with people of all backgrounds, so I'm often travelling to various parts of Trinidad and Tobago documenting the stories of everyday people. You're welcome to join me on one of these visits (when convenient) as I also love experiencing my country and its people through the eyes of first-time visitors. I'm especially happy to host international guests since they are often adventurous, tolerant, open-minded, and genuinely interesting people.

  • Help

    Help

    I'll need your help with repairs around my house. After Carnival (March through September) is the best time for repairs and upgrades since it's not too busy. I try to do as much as I can on my own, so I'll need your help with cleaning, making repairs (woodwork and roofing mainly), painting, and gardening. It would be great if you can teach me something new (anything legal, that is), and help me improve my Spanish--I'd be happy to help you practice English as well. My schedule is pretty flexible, but it can be hectic at times (especially if I have guests). At other times, the pace is very laid back, but we can certainly work together on a mutually beneficial schedule of activities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will host you in one of my bright and comfortable BnB rooms with a double bed. You will have to share a bathroom if I have another guest in the other room during your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is conveniently located in a popular Port of Spain suburb, so you're close enough to everything, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle. I offer day trips and unique experiences to my guests, and I'd be happy to share a few of these with you, as well as introducing you places and activities you may wish to explore on your own.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 234578191466