Come and help me around my house in the countryside of Polignano a Mare, Apulia- Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I'm Vincenza and I live in the countryside of Polignano A Mare (Apulia) since 7 years, with my lovely cats and chickens. It's a very peaceful place for who loves nature and animals, respecting everything and everyone.
    My everyday goal is to live in harmony with nature and animals (humans too!)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'll be glad to spend time with you, teaching italian Language and culture (if you are not italian) , showing you a different lifestyle (if you generally live in the city). I can carry you around visiting the town of Polignano, Conversano, Alberobello...
    I can teach you to prepare something typical like "focaccia", "panzerotti", "pizza", "gnocchi di patate", "pomodori sott'olio". I can also teach you how preparing bread, vegan cakes, seitan, marmelade from the fruit of my trees, and also how to make soap with olive oil, toothpaste with clay. And also I can show you some edibles wild herbs.

  • Help

    Help

    I need different kind of help: cleaning the house, painting the walls or the gates, general maintenance with eletricity staff and water staff, care of animals (cleaning and fixing the hens house), gardening, harvesting fruits or olive (based on the month)...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can sleep in the guest room with three beds . There is one bathroom only, shared.
    I would like to share meals time with you , but if you prefere not you can use the kitchen for cooking your own meals.
    I'm vegan so I can offer you only vegan food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can enjoy the quiet of the countryside on the amaca that is in the garden. You can also go to visit the town of Polignano (we can go together if you like) and stay on the beach. There is no public transport for reaching my place but I can take you in the town, or sometimes you can use my car. We can go around together or if you prefere I can leave you in the train station so you can also go to visit other town or city (like Monopoli, Lecce, Bari)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 215492792571