Experience the beautiful English countryside in Buckinghamshire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a College Lecturer in my early sixties and I live in Chesham, Buckinghamshire, UK. I am friendly and patient, and able to give clear tasks. I value and respect the company of others, and I wish to welcome people into my living situation. I have two children (13 and 20) who live with their mother (my erstwhile wife) in the next town from me.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have an experience of living in a quiet beautiful English countryside location and community, meeting neighbours and friends, and could join in with our family activities. London is within easy reach, and I can recommend interesting places to visit.

    Terms of board and lodging; I offer free lodging in my house with the usual family cooking facilities: Travellers are expected to provide and pay for their own food items.

  • Help

    Help

    I am seeking people to help me with:
    1 the daily chores of life in the house (shopping, cooking, washing, ironing, cleaning)
    2 gardening
    3 dog-walking
    4 packing up my belongings and moving home - so loading up and un-loading boxes. (I anticipate that the move will just be within the same street, so very local, and within the next two months or so).

    I am looking for people who are trustworthy and willing to work a reasonable amount of hours per day on given tasks, with or without my supervision.

    I have no restrictions concerning life preferences such as vegetarianism, but I am looking for non-smokers. Single people or attached couples are both fine, and no particular skills are required, other than a willingness to work carefully and independently. Occasional help with IT issues would be useful, but not essential.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house has three bedrooms (two double and two single) all of which are free for occupation, and it is a centrally heated detached house in a secluded location. Chesham is around an hour’s tube journey to London (on the Metropolitan Line), and is a quiet town, with plenty of shopping facilities, set in the beautiful countryside of the Chiltern Hills. We have a pleasant secluded garden.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A Day Travel-card to London is around £15.00 off-peak, and Marylebone is close to the centre of London. We are also on the London Transport Metropolitan line. There are also beautiful local walks to enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours per week (3 hours, 5 days).

Me (Andrew), the house owner.
Front view of the house.
Dining room.
Well-equipped kitchen (stove, oven, dish washer, fridge, kettle, etc).
The single bedroom.













Host ref number: 212435922226