Help maintaining and developing our large garden in Gore, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    106

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Bruce and I are in our late 50s, our children have left home long ago! We are a busy active couple who love life . Our 5 acre property is forever developing and love to hear what other people think. We have many projects on the go so if you have any special skills or a trade please tell us .

    We have a 4+ Star B&B and a Stretch Limo Service (Bruce also works full time) . We are building an outdoor kitchen/bar and developing our 5 acre property for weddings and functions so Bruce can 'retire' home. Because of our busy lives we do not always get time to socialise but we do enjoy a shared meal from time to time (often on a night off we buy Fish & Chips for our helpers so we can all relax) .
    We are easy going and hours are felxible so you can work all one day then have a day off if you want a little further away.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers must be able to cook for themselves as we do not get to eat regular meals most the time. Good food is supplied plus access to seasonal goodies from the garden. It is a great place for couples who also like a little bit of privacy and peace. Not so good if you are really sociable and travelling alone. We will socialise when we have down time, we really enjoy meeting people but our work keeps us busy alot of the time. Our animals are all friendly and you can hang out in your spare time !

  • Help

    Help

    We have a large garden with Trees, Fruit ,Vegetables and flowers that we need help maintaining and developing. It is a on going project that we never have enough time to keep up with. This is where we need the help!!!!
    We also have a variety of friendly farm animals, 8 Alpaca, a Goats, 8 Sheep, a pig, Chickens, ducks, and a few birds - the favorite being Bart - the talking Parrot. I also have a rescue kennel for Chihuahuas :-)
    We do not ask for help with the business, animals or dogs but you are welcome to hang out with the animals in your spare time, they love treats!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is our caravan (trailer home) it has a double bed, cooker, fridge , outdoor BBQ table and chairs. There is a nice clean modern bathroom a short walk away, which we often use ourselves when the house is full.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Gore is a great place to live and visit. We have bikes for volunteers to use so you can explore the area. If you do not have a car then we can collect you from the late afternoon bus (3kms away) .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average of 4-5 per day, 5 days






Host ref number: 181755934372