Staying with a very lovely family in Hanoi, Vietnam

updated
Country

Vietnam

Favourited 600 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a businesswoman, I live in Hanoi with my kind husband and two lovely kids (I adopt my 2 cousins, and I have a maid too)
    My daughter - Kitty is 15 year old and my son - Sam is 9 year old

    My house is in the new center of Hanoi, so its quite convenient to go anywhere by bus/grab. You can just walk to supermarkets, banks, shops, national cinema center, garden, lakes and park.

    Your private room (but shared bathroom) is in my 5 story house, that I especially like my garden on the top of the house. Kitchen is nice and you can cook yourself whenever you like.

    Kitty and Sam is so creative and funny. Kitty can speak English, Mandarin and she is starting with French also. She is only 15 year old, but she can help you almost activities in Hanoi, including being a tour guide for you (so volunteers love her so much). Sam is cute and lovely, he is "crazy" with English/French so he always welcome you in your language. Sam is now in his level 3, at primary school, studing French too.

    Im 100% sure that you will not want to leave if you have chance to spend time with us

    Your help with French lessons for and talking, playing with Sam is highly appreciated. All that I expect from you is that

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Vietnamese cultural via:
    Doing some traditional dishes with us, if you like
    Eating out with crazy street food
    Enjoy meal at my friends house, if have
    Go dancing with us
    Do yoga with me, often free everyday. And do Zumba fitness too, if you like
    Have Kpop (dancing) and swimming with Kitty
    And any other activities, that make us (you, Kitty and Sam) be happy and exciting

  • Help

    Help

    It's nice if you give us 2-4 hours per day, to help my people with english or French/Mandarin (priority to GIRL who know French or Mandarin but English is a must)

    You are free during the day as the kids are at schools (we will help you with traveling and exploring any special parts of Hanoi and near by provinces). You may spend time with my children in the evening and during weekend, as Sam has to go to school everyday and Kitty every morning.

    We may have time to eat out, to join the bar/club, to go sightseeing, to go shopping etc together to experience Vietnamese life style and tradition

    Sometime, you can visit my friends' house for making cake or cooking Vietnamese dishes

    So, whatever you want here in Hanoi, we can share and help, just let us know!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English (and french or Mandarin)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with AC, wooden floor and a nice window, but shared bathroom
    Wifi is free
    You can do laundry by yourself, or our maid can help you
    If you get up early, enjoy our breakfast at 6.30am (pls confirm). Anyway, we also offer you 2 other meals/ a day at the fixed time

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have much free time for travelling. We will help you with searching buses, grap/uber taxi or grab bike.
    Kitty and I love dancing, so you are surely invited to go dancing with us 1-2 times per week. Extra activities are swimming, eating out, having coffee or tea time, visiting and baking at my friends house etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day. Normally only 1 hour per day for Sam's French (during his school year)

  • ...

    This host has been visited by a member of the Workaway team

    Visited by Workaway Team in June 2016 - Super nice family and genuinely lovely hosts.

























Host ref number: 181633525986