Help on a beautiful smallholding in France.

Country

France

Favourited 242 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    10/12/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    364

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We've met some amazing new friends through workaway from around the world! We haven't needed the help of a few years but we do again now :)

    I'm pretty sure everyone who we worked with came away with the feeling that it was an equal exchange :) We provide Interesting work, new skills, great food, (almost) unlimited wine, you have a great time. You may meet people from different parts of the world, if not we've lived about a bit :)

    Looking for a couple of couples who don't mind a bit of work, along side me, learning new skill. Also don't mind good food, plenty of wine, and me beating you at poker :)

    We have Just a couple of weeks from around the 1st to the 17th July open... Stone walls, working with wood, messing around with a mini digger, bit of dry stone walling, some painting... lots of laughs!

    Preferred, couples for the full 2 weeks give or take!

    I'm not going talk about us too much... read the reviews, they tell it better... and yes, Karen and Izzy are nicer than me, but it's a high bar! :)

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    The work will be varied and interesting... at the moment we are dry stone walling, doing some wood work, painting and general maintenance.

    Ged has a agricultural qualification, a PDC and loads of experience in renovation/building so if you have specific skills then that's great, but if not and are interested in learning then he's happy to teach!

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are happy to teach if you are happy to learn :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and very broken (but improving) French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is provided in a shared downstairs bedroom with its own access and on suite toilet and shower. WiFi is available for those who would like it. We will provide three meals a day, seven days a week in return for 25 hours work a week. We like our volunteers to be part of the family and as such will be expected to help with general tasks such as peeling potatoes for an evening meal outside work hours. We are carnivores so please let us know if you are vegetarian, or have any other dietary requirements when you contact us. We prefer a stay of two weeks, but will work with a week. Please specify the dates you'd like to stay when you contact us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

My Photo Album




















Host ref number: 17948124744d