All around help needed in the house and garden in Sint-Niklaas,Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/12/2018

  • Badges

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are a family with 2 kids (1 and 3 years old). We have 2 rabbits in the garden/garage.
    We live outside the city and we like all kind of different things.
    Mom is engineer and sings, plays piano and little accordeon and guitar. She also writes and arranges music and she loves architecture and collects information about sustainable living.
    Dad is a farmer and works with his parents. He plays soccer and he likes to collect things and go to second hand and antique markets.
    Wim, the oldest, likes role games, duplo's, cars, painting,..... Kobe, the youngest, likes to play soccer. (yes, he's quite fast for his age, and no we didn't encourage him.)

    Kobe is now 1 year old and needs his own bedroom.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with moving the furniture of the bedrooms.

    The kids are currently staying with the grandparents. There's a seperate bedroom needed for the youngest. The bedroom furniture needs to be rearranged. And some small decoration works, like hanging frames on the wall,...
    We prefer someone handy who has experience with this. And also doesn't mind to help with cleaning. When furniture is moved a lot of dust appears.

    Also our garage is a big mess and needs to be rearranged, so we find back easily, our tools and garden furniture and we can easily sort our garbage, but this has less priority, if you manage to find the tools needed for the job above. :)

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will become part of our family during your stay. You can join our meals and other activities (work on the farm, playing music, playing with the kids,....). We can also offer you lots of information on how to explore Belgium.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French, some German, a little Spanish, and a few words Hindi

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    family house. You can sleep on the couch or we can put up a temporary bed for you in the living room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bicycle available.
    Nice cycling paths closeby. You can easily visit the other cities like Ghent, Antwerp, Brussels, Brugge, Leuven ... by train and Hulst and Dendermonde by bus. We can offer to bring or pick you up from the bus/trainstation of Sint-Niklaas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    random but never more than 25 hours a week

Merry Christmas!
This is Wim on the farm of Kristofs parents.
This is Kristof and Wim in the tractor on the cornfield.





Host ref number: 176612217186