Old house in the hills near Verona, Italy -Help in video making for a food channel

Country

Italy

Favourited 546 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/03/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Zen Story: “Buddha said: “I consider the positions of kings and rulers as that of dust motes. I observe treasures of gold and gems as so many bricks and pebbles. I look upon the finest silken robes as tattered rags. I see myriad worlds of the universe as small seeds of fruit, and the greatest lake in India as a drop of oil on my foot. I perceive the teachings of the world to be the illusion of magicians. I discern the highest conception of emancipation as a golden brocade in a dream, and view the holy path of the illuminated ones as flowers appearing in one’s eyes. I see meditation as a pillar of a mountain, Nirvana as a nightmare of daytime. I look upon the judgment of right and wrong as the serpentine dance of a dragon, and the rise and fall of beliefs as but traces left by the four seasons.”

    Close to Verona, 20 minutes walking
    Address: Strada per montecchio, Verona

    I live with a dog and cats and help is welcome for few days in exchange, feel free to ask what you want to know
    I like make video, share, cook, good food, silence, animals, work, new places, new plants, find water sources, to be loved and to be free

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    “When the student is ready the teacher will appear. When the student is truly ready... The teacher will Disappear.”
    L.Tzu

  • Help

    Help

    cleaning garden from herbs / help in the house/ make or edit videos for a channel

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    eng-sp-port-it

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a sofa double bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in this place from 4 years, is a very quite hill closed to a wwf area. my house is crossed by E5 European path. Many photos are from my house, take a look on my profile
    I've had good experiences with workaway also as a guest and I had a great learning

    Story: "I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived. I did not wish to live what was not life, living is so dear; nor did I wish to practice resignation, unless it was quite necessary. I wanted to live deep and suck out all the marrow of life "

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 hours per day max, 5 days per week. 3/4 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

my house
my house





Host ref number: 142678159625