Join our healthy family adventure in Geraldton, Western Australia, and help with ... life

Country

Australia

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️Important info up front: I only accept people aged 25 or older*️️️️️️

    We are a happy, holistic German/Australian family of three.
    We live in Geraldton, Western Australia, 500km north of Perth.

    My kids and I are an active, (water)sporty family who love being outside.
    We play a lot of music in our house, over the speaker but also on instruments.
    We love the water...especially kitesurfing.

    I teach Kundalini yoga, and host guests coming to the area.

    Since we are a young family, we need you to interact with us, especially with the children.
    You need to speak English or German, and be a keen communicator.
    Please be open minded, interested, positive and independent.

    I only host non smokers.
    Please accept that we get up early, as that is our lifestyle.

    We speak German at home, so being able to understand or speak it would be an advantage.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Free accommodation, food, and internet in prime holiday location.
    Alcohol excluded - you need to buy your own.
    Surrounded by amazing spots for surfing, kitesurfing and windsurfing.
    Participate in Kundalini Yoga classes when there's free space.
    Discover the country with the locals, and become part of a different family dynamic.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with general maintenance of house, garden, and pool.

    Because I teach Kundalini Yoga from home, I would love you to cook for us in the evening.
    We eat a very low meat, mainly vegetarian diet, no processed sugar, and generally very little processed foods.
    Please do not bring sugary foods or drinks to our home.

    I might need help with the kids outside school ours.
    Activities with them might involve reading books, building lego, help them tidy up, Or, when I teach a class, put them to bed.

    All this will be negotiated in person.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in my camper in my backyard (1 queen and 1 double bed, lounge, kitchen with fridge, and have access to the house and pretty much your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You need to have your own car.
    Geraldton is 500km from Perth, it is a remote city, and public transport is limited.
    Please inform yourself about the location.
    We live in the centre of town so you can walk or cycle.
    The beach is only 800m away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 137167985897