Robegelie

From: Philippines

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/10/2017 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    435

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi, my name is Robe. I am a Filipina who is trying to slowly travel ASEAN countries. I want to totally immerse myself in every countries culture to have a proper grasp of understanding and connect with all our differences. As someone who came from a poor family and had limited access to education, i made it as a main goal to at least give something back to the community while travelling.


    A bit of my work and volunteering background:

    I started working at the age of 16, as a tutor of a kid with autism together with his three sisters.
    After two years, I entered the Call Center industry (sales, tech support, customer service) for almost 3 years which catered US, Canada, UK & Ireland accounts. I used to help with charity works whenever there were some company-organized programs around Manila.

    I moved abroad at the age of 21 to work in an educational entertainment industry in Kuwait which mostly involved teaching kids aged 0-14,for more than 4 years.. I was selected to be part of the artistic department responsible in activities like
    -arts & crafts
    - street dancing
    - puppet show
    - storytelling
    - choreographing
    - theater acting/performance
    - face painting
    - body art
    - athletic coach
    - juggling
    - props making
    - walk on stilts and even a mascot!

    Then the company transferred me to a different brand (fashion) to be their Store Admin who was responsible for some HR related task, finance reports, opening and closing the store, from cashier TIL's to system-wise processes.

    I enjoy activities that help me push my body limits and fell in love with the athletic coaching with kids, so I shifted career as a Personal Trainer.

    For my love of kids, during my off day, I dedicated at least 5 hours of volunteering as an Assistant Teacher in a school (Creative Children International School) for special kids.

    I can provide recommendations from my previous managers upon request.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - TEFL certificate , teaching
    - almost 9 years of customer service
    - Fitness training ; pilates, zumba, circuit, HIIT, aerobic, yogalates, anaerobic interval training
    - technical support
    - photography
    - art related projects
    - video editing
    - social media content
    - sales
    - basic web and graphic designing

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, Tagalog

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Filipino

  • What else ...

    I am pretty much a flexible person who can easily learn things. I love working with kids and animals, be in nature and create things!
    I crave new adventures and new skills to learn.
    Few things that I love:
    - reading
    - dancing
    - writing
    - experimenting on cooking
    - doodling
    - martial arts

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

Hypothesis time. :)
Me as the coach of athletic workshop.
Theater performance in one of our yearly variable programs @ my previous work in Kuwait showcasing different dances from all over the world. I'm the second girl from the left.
Wearing Thai National dress. I'm in the middle. :D

Feedback