Eston

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 01/02/2018


  • Description

    I'm a free-spirited professional writer/artist/musician with abundant experience in international travel, pro bono work and everything from professional book editing to property management, customer service and farm work. I love nature, animals, tropical vistas and people.

    I'm constantly seeking the acquisition of experience and friendship. Through my travels and work, I find that camaraderie and labor are contingent upon each other and forge the path to success and prosperity. I have an inherent and insatiable thirst for knowledge and all things foreign and have been the beneficiary of both throughout my lifetime. I enjoy adventure and simplicity and am perpetually seeking the human connection, which, I feel, is hastily becoming a rare commodity in this world. I'm very sociable, educated and never begin anything that I have any doubts of finishing.

    I studied Classics (the study of ancient language and culture, primarily Rome and Ancient Greece) and English/Literature in college. Alas, the only languages I know besides English are dead languages. However, my Latin background has proved advantageous in any Latin-based language-speaking country. I'm an avid reader, writer and artist and plan on eventually publishing a collection of non-fiction short stories and poetry via my literary agent.

    I thrive on working with others and am always eager to listen to their stories/experiences and share my own. I'm exceedingly open-minded and feel best served when I serve those around me best.

    I'm down to earth, but I'm also a professional and am always ready to get my hands dirty.

    Let's get to work!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Writing, music, art (painting and sculpting), teaching, child care, manual labor of all species, customer service, maintenance and a highly developed acuity to detail.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am clean, professional, friendly, drug-free and always eager to offer assistance at any time. I look forward to working with you. Travelling with my lovely wife. you'll get her as a bonus, as she is, a multitalented individual (her workaway username is Kattuggla).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Beef, Pork

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Kattuggla


Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback