Franz Junior

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Senegal - from Dec 2022 until Jan 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi dear potential Workaway host,

    I am @franzexplorer, 33 y.o. German and Brazilian citizenship, and I have been on the road for the last 6 years roaming 121 countries from workaways to couchsurfing roofs, ski resorts to cruise ships. I am a very easy going person, always eager to learn, peaceful and considerate. I have a big set of skills in all different areas, from project manager to housekeeping, waiter to sailor. I normally work for money for some period then travel for experience and joy. A lot of info I share in my website: franzexplorer.com Instagram: @franzexplorer & Youtube: Franz Explorer

    My volunteer experience include:
    >Farm in Thailand: Rice fields maintenance, gardening, cow stable, mushroom farm, driving tractors, etc.
    >Farm in New Zealand: Gardening, cleaning, taking care of parrots, goats, hedgehogs, chicken, ducks, etc.
    >Eco-resort in Tonga: Sanding wood bungalows, maintaining compost toilet, spear fishing, cleaning, etc.
    >Eco-hostel in South Korea: Picking radish, making youtube videos, recycling, housekeeping, etc.
    >Hostel in Colombia: Cooking, reception, waiter, bartender, housekeeping.
    >Guest house in Japan: Housekeeping and cleaning rooms
    >Schools in Thailand an Myanmar: teaching english for kids between 10 and 15 years old
    >Construction of houses in Philippines: Typhoon disaster volunteer
    >Sailing boat in USA & Bahamas: sailing, outfitting the boat, night watches, 940 miles logged

    My work experience (where I received salary) include:
    >Sailing Instructor (Brazil) 2021
    >Bartender & Waiter in a Ski Resort (Austria) 2020
    >Bar Steward on a Cruise Ship (Europe) 2019
    >Assistant Cook & Housekeeper (New Zealand) 2017
    >Warehouse Leader, Bartender, Waiter (Australia) 2016
    >Hotel & Restaurant Manager (Tanzania) 2014
    >Project Manager & Specialist in Telecom Industry (Brazil) 2012-14
    >Quality Analyst in Mining Industry (Brazil) 2010-12
    >Consultant in Consultancy Industry (Brazil) 2009-2010

    Other relevant licenses include: Rescue Diver, Amateur Master Boat & Jetski driving license, Car license, motorcycle license, Bachelor in Business, MBA in Quality management.

    My current travel plan is to sail the Caribbean islands (NOV 20' to APR 21') from Trinidad to Puerto Rico as a crew, stopping on the way to explore, do workaways and stay on couchsurfings.

    I will be happy to receive a message from you.
    Have a lovely day.

    PS: My long term plan is visiting every country till 2024 than settle down in a beach town running a tapas bar.
    If you are looking for a manager / business partner in a beach business keep me posted.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    French

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Can work with: sailing, housekeeping, farming, teaching, bird care, construction, management, restaurants, hostels, water-sports (kayak, surf, kite surf, wakeboard, water ski, diving, sailing, boat/jetski driving), entertainment (Bartender, Party promoter, Party Photographer), Musical Instruments (Guitar, bass, drums, flute, piano, CDJ-400), Computer Skills (Imovie, Wordpress, you tuber, Instagram), Cooking, Climbing, Languages.

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I'm seeking for learning new things everyday! Would love a host who likes to teach. I'm really interested on culture interchange, gastronomy, hostels, restaurants, farms, horses, services in general, water sports, entertainment, music and much more. Looking also forward to learn yoga, flying aeroplanes, improve cooking skills, working with boats.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback