Ivar

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Luxembourg, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    521

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Ivar, I'm twenty years old and I'm traveling with Workaway for the past 2 years. In the South of the Netherlands I grew up on a farm. I learned a lot of skills on the farm but I still want to learn a lot more. Last year I finished my study in Antwerp, Belgium. Where I studied to become a baker/pastry chef. Right now I am studying at a university in the Netherlands. I've worked as a barista, waiter, farmer, gardener, baker and as a driver of a front loader. I'm open to new experiences and challenges to learn from! Travelling and meeting new people is something I love! :) Most of the time I hitchhike to my destination and until now I've travelled 5 times through Europe with my thumb. I'm open to learn new languages and I have a positive attitude, am open-minded and love philosophy. I like to work precisely and to try new things. At the end of the day is having a great time with the people around me what matters :) Feel free to send me a message anytime!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    farming, gardening, baking, cleaning, learning, sociable with children and adults and I am open to learn a lot more skills! See below more detailed information about my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch and I would like to learn other languages

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    *️️️️️Farming: I grew up on a farm in the Netherlands and I've worked on a couple other farms as well. I have a tractor-driving license for the work on the bigger farms. But I would like to learn more about organic farming as well. For example: Sustainable farming, permaculture, growing organic food and making homemade products.
    *️️️️️Gardening: I have worked as a gardener for two years and I like to make my hands dirty and the garden clean ;)
    *️️️️️Baking: As a baker I like almost everything about food! I like to learn how to make local products and local dishes. Cooking as well and especially together with others :)
    *️️️️️Cleaning: Not that I am in love with cleaning, but I really like to work organized. Cleaning up, so it's easier to work!
    *️️️️️Learning: This is probably one of the best skills you can have. I like it a lot to learn from others! Even when something looks simple, you can still learn a lot from it. I also like to teach others. Like baking a bread can be very fun to learn :)
    *️️️️️sociable with children and adults: I have worked on a camping as animator for children and I really like to do that! I work in a bakery shop and there I am sociable with adults too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

linxilittledot


Photos

I like to hike and visit the most beautiful places in the area :)
I love to hitchhike! Most of the time I hitchhike alone, but sometimes with a travelbuddy. Thumbs up :)
Hay season in Switzerland :)
Here I was working with a frontloader on a company that makes compost.
On this farm I've cleaned the chickencoop in change for breakfast and a campingspot.
Hitchhiking is a lovely way to meet local people, to explore the area and to have a great time while travelling.

Feedback