Sarah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cyprus, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Due to unforeseen repairs to my house, I won't now be available to Workaway probably until towards the end of 2017.

    Hello, I’m Sarah and, now that my son has left home to start his first job, I’d love to go travelling again and explore a bit more of Europe and the UK on a ‘Workaway’ basis. I’m quite a keen walker and love nature and being outdoors, and I also enjoy music and the arts. Over the years my work has been mainly office based (mostly admin and some desktop publishing) and I now also work part time as a cleaner which sometimes involves some gardening. In my twenties I helped to run a nursery growing and harvesting salad crops and I don’t mind mucking in and getting my hands dirty. I love animals and have past experience of working with horses. In recent years I’ve taken care of dogs and cats for friends and through ‘Trusted Housesitters’. My painting skills are quite good as I sometimes help to decorate property to let, ready for incoming tenants. I’m quite a practical person and will happily help out with whatever needs doing – just tell me what to do!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Care of horses, cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs; gardening and growing & harvesting salad crops; painting and cleaning; basic computer and desktop publishing; simple cooking.

  • Languages spoken

    English, a little schoolbook french

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Due to unforeseen repairs to my house, I won't be available to Workaway probably until towards the end of 2017.

    I would be available to work for 2-3 weeks at a time and would particularly like to work outdoors on the land or with animals but willing to lend a hand with anything that needs doing and learning new skills.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Slightly allergic to rabbits and SOME cats' hair (only if I handle them)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback