Leticia & Samuel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!! We are Leticia and Samuel, a couple of Spanish adventurers who can't contemplate life without travelling and living new experiences. The first time we met we were talking about the importance of exploring the world and meeting new people, and now we are seeking the opportunity to do so!
    That is why we use (or want to use) Workaway. We think that getting to know each place's culture from within the lifes of its citizens is the only way to do it. Good moments come from being in touch with nature and people, and by helping each other happiness is created.
    We have been working for half year to be able to travel to Mexico and South America so we are very hard working people and we have the capacity to get adapted to almost everything: We love trying new things! So if you want help and you are willing to spend a cool time with two nice people, please don't doubt it and contact us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are graduated in biology (Samuel) and biotechnology (Leticia) but we are on a GAP year, we love nature and helping in its conservation. This year we have been working in a restaurant and a pub. Manual working does not scare us and we embrace learning in every single aspect in life so we could help in any task you need.
    We like cooking and trying new receipts so we would be really interested in gastronomic exchanges. We are not professional photographers or writers but we enjoy their practice. In fact, Samuel was born a poet but do not tell him I said so.
    We love sports, dance and me ,Leticia, can play some instruments. Life without music would be a mistake!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian

  • Age

    22 & 24

  • What else ...

    As Gabriel García Marquez wrote...

    Travelling is to become worldly
    It’s to meet other people
    It’s to return to the beginning.
    It’s to start offering a hand,
    Learning from the strong,
    It’s to feel solitude.

    Travelling is leaving home,
    It’s dressing crazy
    Saying everything and nothing in a postcard.
    It’s sleeping in another bed,
    It’s feeling that time is short,
    Travelling is to go back.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback