Cristina & Federico

From: Italy & Uruguay

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2017 - 15/08/2018

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Fede & Cristina :)
    We are on a journey together, to discover new places and to learn what life is all about. We want to explore, meet people, learn cultures, taste new flavours and sounds.
    We are currently back in Europe, traveling around Spain after an amazing 10 months journey in New Zealand, where we mainly did Workaway.
    We are a very curious, active and open minded couple, looking for places where we can help, grow and share. Most likely close to animals, bush, forest, beach and inspiring human beings.
    Cristina is... 29 years old, originally from Italy. I left my country with a degree in fashion design at the age of 23 to travel to Australia for 2 years, to learn english and trully start my life. During this time I did Workaway in a farm looking after animals and working in the veggies garden. Then I've been travelling aroun New Zealand and Asia before coming back to Europe. I chose Spain as next country to learn Spanish and keep growing, where I volunteered in hostels before finding a "real" job in hospotality.
    About Fede... 29 years, born in Uruguay, when 18 moved to Spain where I had the oportunity to learn a completely different culture. With my studies I was able to work as an IT, but also had the chance to experience many other jobs, like Baking (Bread and Pastry), etc. Lived in Barcelona for 3 years, were I found a stable Job as a developer, but fortunately met Cristina, which inspired me to travel again so I left with nothing behind and many oportunities ahead.
    Both of us are fluent in enligsh, and we are learning from each other our mother languages. It's really easy for us to get used to new enviroments and aproach new challenges in life.
    We are vegetarian but not fuzzy about other's eating choices, so we don't mind sharing table with you if you want to have pork for dinner :P
    We don't want to bother you with longer descriptions, but please if you want to know anything else about us just write a message and we will be very happy to talk with you.
    Hope we meet very soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking,
    Gardening,
    Look after animals,
    Decoring,
    Software develop,
    Hardware maintenance,
    Sewing,
    Pizza making,
    Artcraft,
    Writing,
    Story teller,
    Entertain,
    Pastry and bakery,
    D.I.Y. (DO it yourself)
    Event Organizer,
    Waitress/Waiter,
    Hospitality,
    STAYING POSITIVE

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Taking care of Princess in Collingwood Nz

Feedback