Lemar

  • Afrique du Sud
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    United Kingdom - du Jan 2022 au Déc 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Lemar and I'm so happy to be embarking on my workaway journey! For years it's been my dream to travel the world in such a way as to immerse myself in the area I'm visiting.. to absorb new skills, cultures and different ways of thinking and being on this beautiful planet.
    I'm 47 years young and very proud to be mum to two caring, gentle men who are now off on their own adventures.. this has created the space for me to step into a new phase of my life and I'm very keen to explore, learn and expand my horizons.
    I'm an Holistic Therapist by vocation and am passionate about all aspects of natural medicine and healing.. I'm particularly keen to explore different ways of using this to benefit our natural world and the creatures who inhabit her.
    As a single mum I've had to turn my hand to many different tasks and many different ways of supplementing my income and I find I quite enjoy the interesting variety this has brought into my life.
    Books are my absolute favorite things, second only (perhaps.. sometimes 😉) to children and animals of all ages, shapes 'n sizes. And music, of course, to lift the soul and wiggle the feet!!
    I love being in nature and would enjoy the opportunity to live and work in a more rural habitat but am open to any new adventure that presents itself and I'm so looking forward to hearing from you. 🌈🌺

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Architecture
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Afrikaans: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have 15 years experience as a self-employed Kinesiologist and Intuitive Healer (combining a wide variety of modalitiies) and while this is my first love, I also moonlight as a flexi-time Retail Health Consultant; Caregiver and House & Pet Sitter.
    I've been blessed to spend 2 decades caring for and entertaining two active boys and their myriad pets and friends and find I particularly enjoy teenagers. Go figure 😄.
    I occasionally babysit for friends and family too.
    I volunteered extensively as Communications and Events Co-ordinator at our local Waldorf /Steiner school while my children were students. This included liaising between parents and teachers, organising events and meetings, hosting and prepping events and generally assisting as needed.
    I'm also no stranger to a bit of DIY, home renovations and gardening.

  • Âge

    49

  • Autres infos...

    I love scrabble, silly games, nature walks, singing, playing guitar (I'm very rusty though), ball games, movies, dancing and Books!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Bed bug bites (Eish!! as they say in isiXhosa)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback