Échange culturel et partage avec une famille dans la campagne anglaise

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 452 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1096

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a home birth midwife and massage therapist living in Hampshire, UK (about an hour SW of London) with my engineer partner Mark, 19 year old son Elliot, 2 cats and 4 chickens. We have a self contained caravan in the garden with a super king sized bed, little kitchen, and toilet and enjoy having guests from other places. I'm originally from the USA and travel around the world catching babies when I'm not home in England.

    We have a wide variety of interests. I swim, play netball and enjoy hiking in nature. Elliot is into the gym, weights, swimming and fitness in general. Mark can fix anything and has restored our VW van Annie as well as other automotive and household projects. We all love animals, the cinema and enjoying life and new friends. We are trying to live simply and are big into recycling, reusing and repairing.

    Our daughter has recently had identical twin boys born December 2021. They live about a 20 min drive away and some help there might be requested. Probably housework and holding a baby if mum is comfortable and you are willing!

    We could use help with housework, gardening, projects of various sorts. If you have skills to share around holistic health, fitness, growing food we would be interested! We enjoy foods of the world and if you could do some cooking/baking etc that would be fab. I'm trying to eat mainly keto and lots of fresh homecooked food. We do eat meat that is responsibly sourced but don't mind if you don't. If you do any healing, massage etc. that would be a bonus.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to help you with English skills (USA and UK!). I also speak a little Spanish. We can show you around and you can be immersed in our culture. That said, we have had some workawayers who prefer the seclusion of our rural space and their own caravan to have some peace and keep to themselves. This is up to you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are flexible to let you help to pick and choose how you would like to contribute to our family/house as much as possible.

    I (Kathryn) work a lot and our house is in desperate need of attention. I'd love to grow things and build eco buildings and such. It's great if you can use your initiative to help me with ideas.

    I need someone to do some day to day cleaning/hoovering and there are lots of 'projects' that could be done. See something that needs attention? Great!

    We love to try new food and would like for our guest to be able to cook dinner or lunch on most days if possible. I will keep the cupboards and fridge stocked with healthy food (prefer no junk food, or to be kept in your room out of site). We tend to eat when we're hungry and so don't necessarily have meals together. Elliot can also cook and I'm happy to do this together too.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm a beginner/advanced beginner in Spanish and would like more practice.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Super King bed (or can be two small ish singles and a table in the middle) in your own caravan. The caravan is ok year around as there is a heater and you are welcome to hang out in the house of course. We live in a 3 bedroom farm cottage with a large garden. We are very near a pub (now closed but we are hopeful it may open again) but about 3 miles from the nearest market town (which has most things) and a train connection to London. There is a bus nearby. I'm happy to taxi when I'm on my travels. There may be a bicycle available. Only requirement is that you're a non-cigarette smoker (or occasional one outside could be tolerated).

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are just over an hour outside of London (there is a train from Alton, the local town) and 40 minutes from Stonehenge. There are thatched cottages and Jane Austen's house is a few miles away. We are lucky to have miles and miles of public footpaths to hike and enjoy the countryside. The back garden overlooks fields and there are cows acoss the street.

    Alton is a vibrant Walkers are Welcome Hampshire town which truly has community spirit at its heart. Situated at the source of the River Wey and enjoying a stunning rural backdrop at the gateway of the South Downs National Park, Alton is known by many as 'Jane Austen Country' with its close ties to its charming neighbouring parish of Chawton. There is plenty to see and do in and around Alton and the town serves as a convenient base to explore the local area. The town is easily accessible by public transport, has direct road links from Winchester, Basingstoke and Guildford and is located just off the A31 with ample parking throughout the town.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our wifi is basic as we are rural. I find it satisfactory and we have had internet workers who have been happy but it is important to keep in mind that it is not super fast.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 382488764885