actualizado  

Volunteering at a small holding near Perth, Western Australia.

  • 1187 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a small farm of just over 5 acres. primarily we have horses and a large vegetable garden with young fruit trees. My little farm is in need a good tidy up at the moment, any help would be greatly appreciated. I have a 2 horses, 2 dogs, 4 cats and 11 chickens. It is pretty easy going and relaxed here and I seldom run to a timetable. Days can start early here in the summer months, this is so we are not working in the heat. the advantage is we then get to finish earlier and have most of the day free to ourselves. However mostly you can choose when you do the jobs, except feeding times for the horses. Feeding horses is 7 days a week.
    If you inquire about a stay pls understand if you dont confirm quickly the place may not be still available a week later. I am often booked out 2/3 months ahead. I value the help I get from all who stay here and is very much appreciated, as my little farm would struggle without you. Because of this I also require a commitment of 7 days as cancellations are very costly. I can reduce the time if I get a replacement more quickly, I understand things can change quickly and will always try to help but I also cant always find replacements straight away. I hope you understand.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is a small lifestyle hobby farm. General help with just about everything would be most welcome. There is the outside chores can include mucking stables and yards to grooming horses and other animal care also the washing of horse rugs. maintaining and watering gardens and trees. mowing/slashing grass. tree pruning, rock picking. to raking sand arenas. also fencing, painting, splitting and stacking wood etc plus more. inside is general housework. I work nightshifts and go away now and again so you need to be ok with being on your own sometimes. You would need to be able to work independently, and in a timely manner. Having initiative would be helpful. daily tasks will be set, the day does not finish until the jobs are completed. Also sometimes the tasks can be very physical. (ie digging fencepost holes.chopping wood etc. tho I would not expect more that a couple of hours of this without taking a break.
    You are expected to keep your accommodation area clean and tidy at all times and this is done in your own time. You are sharing the house with me so being respectful of others is a must. You will also be cooking for yourselves.
    The opportunity to ride horses here is very rare.
    Mostly you will have a day or 2 free each week except for feeding and care of the animals (only 15 min work each day), on these days we would encourage you to take advantage and go out and see some of the sights of Perth and surrounding areas.

    Having experience with horses is an advantage but not at all essential, I am happy to teach you the horse care aspect.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation is a shared bedroom in the main house. The room has x2 set of bunks and guys and gals sometimes share the room.
    There is a lounge area with tv for you to use Shared kitchen and bathroom. All food for meals is provided and you prepare and cook your own meals, however snacks(chocolate,lollies, biscuits etc), alcohol and soft drinks are not. Cleaning up after yourselves is expected. We also sometimes eat out and you would be more than welcome to join us, this is at your own expense.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Chidlow is a small country town approx 45 min from the city. there is a local lake for swimming and plenty of nature walks. On occasions I may be able to help with transport to town. There is a public bus that runs a couple of times a day, which then connects to the trains to Perth.

    I love sharing our lifestyle with others and also learning about other peoples cultures. we also have a great extended family and friends and can socialize quite often, of which you would be welcome to join in.
    We also love sharing special events of the year(Australia Day, Easter and Xmas etc)

    Here you get the best of both, country lifestyle and close to see the sights of Perth and surrounding areas.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is good internet connection Wi-Fi Broadband

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    up to 25 hrs pw

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 672655285832

Comentarios (38)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.9)










































Help with gardening and DIY in Daylesford, VIC, Australia
Cultural exchange with our household in Brisbane, Australia