Farmstay with a variety of projects including olive trees and helping around the house in Le Marche, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

73 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Last year we, Anja and Celeste, bought a small hamlet (borgo) in Le Marche. We are two Dutch friends and colleagues. We fell immediately in love with the place, which is beautifully situated in the hills, at 15 minutes driving distance from San Severino. It’s in Italian style with a villa, a few smaller houses, a little church, a school, a swimming pool and a workshop for artists. Some buildings ready for us, others in rough construction with room for imagination and building work. In addition we have extensive farmland with olive and walnut trees, a little stream set in wild groves. We are an agriturismo, farm stay, with olive trees and some wild pieces of land that we would like to turn into a food forest. We also want to create a biological vegetable garden. There is still much work to do to turn the place into a biological farm stay. We need people who would like to contribute to this transformation. The work is very rewarding and fulfilling. We also host groups sometimes and need help with light household work.We provide private accommodation, good food and joyful company.

    The help we ask from volunteers are not business activities

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will stay at the countryside and get a feel for the Italian life-style as well as an international mixture. We have visitors from different countries. We speak several languages and one could benefit from that. One could learn about a vegetarian and eco life style.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    From 30 september till 21st October we need somebody who can help with light household jobs and light garden work. In this period we can host only one person as we have retreats going on with inspiring people. We will have our meals together.

    The help we ask from volunteers are not business activities.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Greek: Intermedio
    Italiano: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are very keen in learning to speak Italian.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will get a private room. Bathroom can be private as well or can be shared with one other person. You can use all the facilities on the premises, including a refreshing dive into the swimming pool.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can go on hikes during your time off. To do sightseeing you will have to rent a car. We can bring you to the station of San Severino if you would like to make a day trip by train. But you can also relax at our place. We have reasonable good internet at the place.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a wifi connection in all rooms and even outdoor space. We also work on websites and create newsletters with mail chimp and campaign monitor. The internet is ok, not very fast.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a parking lot on our premises where you could stay with your camper.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 817978118922