Help us with teaching english and farming in Quang Nam province, Vietnam

  • Vietnam
  • 513 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Dear Workawayers, welcome to our Farm:
    I'm a VET, a young farmer after working 2 years in Denmark, traveling around the world to 20 countries, I think about my hometown. I want to build an organic farm, do agriculture like Denmark, saving the tradional agriculture value.
    On the way go to that dream, HIEN is always beside to me. She is my wife who will take care of you when I am not home.
    Besides, I hope every kid and young generation can learn many new things about agriculture and have the oppotunity to communicate in English. So, I also have some English classes in the evening with Kids (5-16y). If you know how to teach English, that's perfect.
    Our farm is build in Quang Nam which a countryside in the midde of Vietnam, an authentic village where less of the tourists but a lot of real Vietnamese culture, 25km from Hoi An Acient town, 12km to a Natural waterfall and 25km from The world cultural heritage My Son, 40km from Da Nang City.
    We started working on the farm from October 2020.
    We design a garden of 8000m2 and the farmland needs a lot of attention. Now we have 2 cows, chickens, 3 dogs and some goats. We are still growing some trees such as orchards, jackfruit, pineapple, forestry trees, medicinal herbs, vegetables,...
    We appreciate all that nature has to offer us, so we hope those who enjoy doing this kind of outdoor work and appreciate nature.
    We have some Vietnamese students intern at the farm. Our house is close to the farm (500m) so we usually go home by motorbike or take a walk.
    We are welcome all kind of skills to come to us. If you have experience in agriculture, agroforestry or aquaculture, we would like to invite you to stay. Sharing knowledge to help us develop a better farm in the future and explore the motherland and build value for this land.
    In the future, we will build accommodation farm, educational farm and small museum with traditional agriculture.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Discover the Vietnamese culture and customs through meals, daily life, traditional landscape and festival.
    You can join with us in Wedding party, memory party, festival to understand our culture, learning how to cook Vietnamese dishes, explore the surrounding, playing sports with local,…

  • Ayuda


    Specific work:
    We welcome all volunteers who speak English around the world.
    Working time: 2-3 hours /day, maximum 14 hours /week.
    + Help us in the garden, take care the animal in the morning:
    The main work is weeding and preparing new beds that will soon be planted. As always, when it comes to farm work, there are times when there is more to do and times less, depending on the season and weather.
    We need you to help us with the farm work in the morning, when the weather is cool.
    + Help us Teaching English for Kids in the evening:
    English classes in our house needs volunteers to assist with approximately 1.5-3 hours of teaching per day (6 days/ week). You don't definitely need to be a native speaker, nor a certified teacher.
    Coming to our classes, you will have the opportunity to teach English and interact with young children of many different age groups (5-16y). I will assist in preparing lesson plans, translating if needed during class, and encouraging student participation. But you will be delivering the lesson. This means that you will be actively listen to the students' pronunciation and patiently correct them.
    + We are planning to open an English café’ where people can enjoy drinks and practice their English, educational farm, an accommodation for backpacker and are in need of an international volunteer who can help with ideas and marketing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We are very pleased to welcome you and stay in our farm, our house:
    - Free for sleeping place
    - Different, delicious food for lunch and dinner by my amazing mom.
    - Free WIFI.
    - Free a semi automatic motobike to move and hang out. If you can only ride a scooter, you can rent a scooter at our place instead of renting a scooter in Hoi An (4.5$) like previous volunteers for 3.5$/day.
    -Free laundry.
    -Free special Herb tea from our farm.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    How to get to our house by 2 options:
    + Take a bus from Da Nang – Que Son at Da Nang bus station (11:45am)
    From our farm to Đà Nẵng has 2 bus, one at 7:10am, one at 1:00pm. The cost is 50,000vnd/person.
    + Use Grab app to go to our house ( 400K from Hoi An by car and 600k from Da Nang).
    I hope you guys understand to financially my mom with groceries, my mom will cook for you, it cost 2.5$/day, it helps her a lot.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3 hours a day for teaching English or helping at the farm

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 356124853158

Comentarios (16)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Help our training meaningful projects for autistic children and youth in Hanoi, Vietnam
Learn more about agricultural models and organic farming to preserve biodiversity, Ha Noi, Vietnam