Help with reforming my home near the beautiful city of Lille

Country

Francia

78 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/05/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Bonjour !
    I am Claire and I live since 8 years in a townhouse with my daughter who is now 11. We are located north of France, at 10 minutes from the center of this beautiful flamish-style and modern city of Lille. I lived myself one year away from my country when I was youger, and I would be happy to offer this amazing experience of sharing cultures.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I sarted "renovating" the two-storey house, but there is still some work to be done. I am looking for help with painting, organizing, cleaning, fixing the house (shelves, ...), and a bit of gardening with the shrub and the ivy in the courtyard. I would also appreciate cooking, with typical dishes of your country; in return, I'll let you taste our local products and dishes.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have a quiet room to yourself, well separated from ours, with shared bathroom with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I can host workaways from June to September only.
    I will try to work along with you as much as possible, so that we can exchange while working. I will be happy in helping you improving your French if you wish.

    You will be very mobile here, with streetcars, buses and self-service cycle station at 2 mn walk from the house. That will give you the opportunity to visit the city of Lille and enjoy it's architectural heritage, it's cultural life, it's parks, and it's social events. I can also lend you a bike as the local channels are perfect for bike riding.
    And if you feel like going further for the day, remember that you can reach Brussells within 45 minutes, Paris within one hour, and London within a bit more than one hour, with the TGV! And the sea is only 30 minutes!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    I expect 4 hours work (8:00-12:00 or 14:00-18:00 depending on the work to do, weather, etc.) 5 days a week.




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 678249836597