Help needed with gardening and childcare in Dunedin, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 16 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a kiwi family of 3 - Cat is a university lecturer, Adrian is a builder and Sophia is an energetic 8 year old. We have 2 cats, Muffy and Chowder. We were workawayers ourselves, travelling around Europe for a year until Covid sent us back home. We live in sunny Dunedin, in a house with a large garden, a short bike or bus ride from the city centre.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We loved our time travelling - seeing new places, meeting new people, learning different languages and trying new food. It would be great to now bring the world to us! In return, stay with a kiwi family and experience our beautiful city. We enjoy food, cards and board games.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our garden has gone crazy over spring! It is now past the point of jungle-chic, so we need help bringing it under control. It would also be good to have someone to keep an eye on Sophia after school. She is pretty independent but loves meeting new people. Company, conversation and some new recipes would be great too!
    Note: We aren't vegetarian, but only eat meat occasionally (once or twice a month), so can accommodate vegetarian diets.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom with one king single and one single bed, fast wi-fi, food and accommodation.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The city is a short bike or bus ride away, and has great cafes, museums and galleries. There are lots of beaches, walks and bike trails. The peninsula is amazing!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 393788143812