Come help out on our small farm in the middle of the woods, north of Oslo, Norway

Country

Noruega

68 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!

    My name is Aslaug, and I live on a small farm in the middle of the woods about one hour north of Oslo.
    I live here with my father, horses, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks.
    My partner is currently in New Zealand working, so we would really love an extra pair of hands to help us.
    We moved here two years ago, and there's still plenty to do to get this place back into shape, at the same time as caring for our animals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our farm is a traditional Norwegian smallholding ‘småbruk’ in the countryside surrounded by forest, wild animals and friendly locals. If you decide to stay with us you will experience what real life is like in rural Norway. We have close community here and often have get togethers with neighbouring small holdings so you will have a chance to meet some lovely people and try traditional Norwegian food and drink. There are also many local sights and cultural activities we are happy to recommend in the local area and in Oslo.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have three horses, one of them just had a little foal, and we’re expecting another one any day now. We also have about 200 chickens, 30 ducks, three dogs and two cats, so a lot of time goes into caring for them every day. It would be great with some help doing that. All our four legged animals are very social, and loves attention and cuddles. A couple of the hens are ok with being picked up, and the ducks like to lie near by if you sit down on the gras.
    There's also a bit to do on the buildings, and around the property.
    So things we would love to get some help with is:

    -Cuddle and exercise dogs, cats and horses
    -Cleaning up the stables and chicken coop
    -Checking that all the animals have food and water
    -Maintenance on the barn (it would love a new roof...)
    -Painting inside and outside
    -Fencing
    -Gardening
    -Chopping down trees and splitting firewood
    -Tidying up around the property
    -Help prepare meals if you want to

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a cosy room in our barn with a 120x200 cm bed, and a sofa bed. It's got a little kitchenette with a fridge/freezer. There's no water, but you are of course welcome to use the kitchen and bathroom in the main house.
    There's also a lot of nice places to put up a tent on the property if you would like that. We have a small tent you can borrow if you don't have your own.
    We are also happy to welcome people traveling with a camper van, caravan, tiny house etc.

    My father eats meat sometimes, but I don't so there's always a vegetarian option. I'm not too experienced in vegan cooking, but I'm happy to try.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the middle of the woods, so it's perfect for hiking, running, skiing in winter, picking berries and mushrooms in summer and fall,bicycling, riding, taking our dogs for walks, Swimming and fishing in the big lake Mjøsa, or the smaller lakes closer to our house.
    Often you can see deer, moose, hare, fox and lots of different birds in the forest, or on our fields.
    We're about one hour away from Oslo by car, and 40 minutes away from Hamar. There's no public transport nearby, but with a bit of planning we are happy to help you getting to places. We do have a couple of bicycles you can use as much as you like.
    There's also an old boat in much need of some tlc in the barn, so if anyone wants to fix it, they can use it as much as they want. We have a little trailer to transport it down to the lake with.
    My partner is a furniture designer/builder, so we have a lot of left over fabrics and leather from his projects. It's a lot more than I'll ever have time to do something with, so if you want to sew and make things you are more than welcome to. We have an industrial sewing machine, and an old standard one.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    All pets are welcome as long as they get along with our animals.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 291563267232