Create a Web Site & Possibly Help Building- Southern Ontario, Canada

  • Canadá
  • 49 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 abr 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a welcoming couple with two young adult daughters. One is living on our property in a tiny home. The other is living in Toronto. Our home is a unique passive solar, geothermal conversion on 25 forested acres. We are located in the country just over an hour from downtown Toronto. It is a special place with trails and wildlife throughout. We boil our own maple syrup and enjoy the surroundings! We also spend time at our cottage property which is a little piece of heaven. We would love to welcome Workaway guests to join us this fall.
    Bonnie and Max are our spaniels and our cats are Mel and Juniper. Our daughter’s husky is also a frequent visitor so loving animals is a must.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Workaway guests in the spring may help Craig produce maple syrup. We are also building a small cabin at another cottage property. If construction isn’t your thing, we’d love for some help with the gardens. Time permitting, we may be available to take our guests into Toronto and show them some of the highlights of the city. Our home is close to biking trails and we would happily loan our bikes if interested.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a motivated guest with construction experience and/or experience with gardens.
    Craig works from home and I (Nancy) am retired and usually available. This is a non smoking home. We look forward to hearing from you!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Guests will have a room in our home and their own bathroom. The room has a queen bed, desk and closet. Guests are always welcomed to share meals and have access to the kitchen, washroom, tv room ect.,
    We usually share the cooking and clean-up duties in our home. We occasionally eat fish but no chicken, pork or beef. We always have eggs and dairy available.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is in a fairly remote location. If our guests wanted a day out at a beach or city/town, we could arrange to drive them to a bus depot or the location itself. We are about 40 minutes from the city of Oshawa and an hour+ from Toronto.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have loads or parking and lots of space for privacy.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 993339744119

Comentarios (1)



Visit our farm and campground and learn about sustainable farming on beautiful Salt Spring Island, B.C, Canada
Join and help our family in Toronto , Canada