Kris

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Nepal, Peru, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! Hola! Salaam! I have recently become an 'empty-nester'...adjusting has been difficult but there is nothing better than travel, learning and new experiences to make me feel whole again.
    ME: Jack-of-all trades, I truly enjoy learning about literally everything. Out-going, self-employed, hard working, responsible home-owner looking to learn some new trades(mainly geared toward self-sustainability).
    I can offer you reliable work and any knowledge I have accumulated through my years combined with a sense of humor :)
    MY PASSION: Naturopathy and Connection. I have the utmost respect for nature and am well aware of our connection and dependency. I love connecting with like minded people and experiencing other cultures.
    MY GOAL: Purchase land to build an eco-village on.
    ADDITIONAL FACTS ABOUT ME:
    I have 2 awesome sons now off on their own adventures. At my home-stead I take care of chickens and have a small garden. I camp for 2 weeks annually at Salisbury Beach with my family and friends.
    I have back packed Italy, hiked/camped in the lower rim of the Grand Canyon, went diving in Cozumel, rested under the stars of the Sahara among MANY other adventures....and am eager for more!
    Favorite things: fellowship, learning, music, tea, hiking, natures food, games, dancing, being creative/making art, cacao and the great outdoors...don't mind a good cab or ipa either ;-)
    BUCKET LIST: learn the in's and outs of wine making, beer brewing, permaculture/organic farming, as well as live/work on an American Indian reservation and religious lands of Nepal to learn more about those cultures.......for starters anyway.

    (Photos: workaway doesn't like my jpegs...I'd be happy to email you additional photos)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    SKILLS/EXPERIENCE: Gardening, photography, nutritional awareness, creativity, home care/maintenance, chicken care, computer, administrative, using general shop tools, cooking, making natural hygiene products, naturopathy, former surgical tech, first mate on charter boats, sales, amateur guitar player/percussionist, pool maintenance, organizing, friendly and personable

  • Languages spoken

    English, pequeno espanol

  • Age

    45

  • What else ...

    Yes, I realize I am a bit older (and wiser!) than your average college student, but I am fit and feel 22 and am capable of practically anything...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback