Victoria

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/09/2019 - 21/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    49

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    FULL FOR THIS YEAR!

    Hello!
    I am a 20 year old girl from Germany, who wants to travel the world and discover new cultures, traditions.
    I have two brothers. And also had four quinea pigs in the last 10 years. Sometimes I also watched over a friends dog.
    I am very interested in new language and cultures and want to travel this summer to learn new things. So now I am on the search for a way to discover the country, meeting new people and learning new things!
    I am definitely an adventurous and adrenaline junkie ^^ I love to fly, go climbing, hiking in mountains, ..
    And I am also an artist. I love to draw and to take a lot of photos to capture what i experience.
    Currently I am working in a Bakery in Bavaria, Germany, before I'm starting an apprenticeship in October.
    I am also fascinated with Astronomic and the galaxy.
    Last summer I was in Seoul for two months and attended a language school, where I learned the basic of the Korean language.
    There I worked in a language cafe and teached/helped with the english language.


    PLEASE Let me know, if you DO NOT need help! Just a quick 'no, thank you' is totally alright! :)
    That will make my search significantly easier and I don't have to worry, if I get a reply or not at all.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I also worked as a voluntary in my church, where I have cared for young people (13 to 15 years). (For 4 - 5 years)
    I worked in a daycare, where old people with dementia, alzheimer, parkinson, etc. will spend their days, if the family can't help them during the day. (For two months)
    Two years ago I spend two months in Canada on a horse and dog farm, and helped the owner in their daily life.
    Last year I was in Seoul, SK for two months and worked in a language cafe helping/teaching the english language, as well as attended a korean language school.
    I am always on the search for new ways and opportunities to learn and try out new things.
    I also like to cook, even if my skills aren't the best, but I try to improve them and I really want to learn new dishes from around the world!
    I also like to do handwork, such as working with wood, or sewing and knitting.
    And I also have a few experiences with horses. I rode for five years, and then worked in Canada for two months with horses.
    I have some experience in selling, since I'm working in a bakery for now 4 months and continue to work there until summer.
    I also helped in a hospital cleaning beds and taking care of the meals for the patients.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish, korean (basics)

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    facebook profile: www.facebook.com/vicky.gobel.9 (Victoria Göbel)
    instagram profile: www.instagram.com/victoria_gb_/?hl=de (Victoria_gb_)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback