Istvan & Georgina

  • Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Ireland - from Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi!

    My name is Istvan.
    I love learning something interesting new.
    I worked in the education system as IT teacher than in the social sector as social worker. Now I have a possibility to have a break time for some months. I'd like to make something different, like doing some DIY work, take part in interesting projects, experience some adventures.
    I can make a lot of thing around a family house or on a farm, can do gardening, work with wood, use chainsaw, screwdriver etc. I love repairing the stuffs, finding the best solution to do it.

    During the travel I would like to improve my English as well.

    I'm familiar with repairing PC-s, networks and love students and children.


    My name is Georgina.
    I am a psychologist and work with children and their parents.
    I have a long summer holiday, and I would love to travel that time, and see a different country. I would like to meet new people, learn about their culture, practice English and get new experiences.
    I am interested in creative activities and DIY projects. I can cook a little and I love baking. I feel comfortable with children, and I like talking to people.
    I enjoy learning new things and help wherever I can.

  • Interests

    Cycling
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can do a big variety of work, like gardening, repairing, work with wood, DIY work like buliding shed, make table, using the hammer, nails, jigsaw and chainsaw.
    I have a strong physique. I can cook.
    I can fix computers, networks, WiFi routers.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    41 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback