Sara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Japan, Malaysia ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 01/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    850

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello there!
    I'm Sara, I'm 21 and I'm from Milan, Italy. I'm currently studying Digital and Traditional Animation at a school of Cinema, Television and New Medias in Milan; completely different from what I graduated from, since it was a humanistic-scientific high school. I consider myself a really positive, creative, curious, determined and open-minded person and I'd love to get to know a lot of people from different culture in order to understand and learn more about the world. I'm quite good in english since I read and watch a lot of movies, but I'd like to keep improving my ability more and more, mostly by travelling. During my previous workaway experiences I worked in a hostel doing cleanings and on breakfast duties; I helped renovating and building some parts of a house and taking care of the garden; I also helped at an Airbnb surrounded only by nature.
    I'm open to be of any kind of help and I'm ready to learn everything is possible in order to be useful.
    I hope to hear from you soon! :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Due to my preparation at a humanistic high school I can say that I'm pretty good with children. I'm able to drive and I love swimming; I also know how to cook base dishes like pasta and pizza (as a real italian!), therefore I could share with you part of my culture too. I'm studying at a Cinema School so I really appreciate any kind of art related project: i know how to draw, to paint and I love animation! Finally I'm definitely willing to help with the house chores and with everything you need and I'm ready to learn to do everything you need.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    If you need any kind of other information, feel free to contact me and I'll be happy to answer⭐⭐

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but I can take care of my own meals)

Photos

Switzerland
Copenaghen
Århus, Denmark
Mavis💕
Stop Motion Animation School
Stop Motion project for Unicef
Dublin, Ireland - first time traveling by myself
Time Square; I'm the second from the right
Croatia
Different views during my flight to Dublin, Ireland
Coney Island, NY
multicultural dinner in Yonkers, NY!!
Festival in Nelson, British Columbia
Music in Osoyoos, British Columbia
AROS Museum, Aarhus, DK

Feedback