Ellen-Rose

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2018 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Rose, I’m from NL
    Since 1998 I live in the country in a house on 1,5 ha. We cultivate and maintain in an ecological way, planted fruit- and nut-trees. We grow fruits and vegetables in the garden and the greenhouse.
    My main work is cooking, baking, catering, preserving vegetables, dehydrating fruit, making jam, apple jelly etc. And I run my own b&b Huis en Gaard.
    My study and work-experience are pretty various: I did art school, worked in childcare, desk-top-publishing (made my own websites), part-time farming. I renovated and decorated my own b&b, work as a host, cook, baker (pastry, pies, cookies, cakes, bonbons) and caterer.
    I like to be in nature, I like organic food, cooking, baking, being among people. And being with myself, meditating, chi gong, reading and writing.
    At the moment I’m traveling.
    To be out of my comfort zone, make space and place for new things in my life, meet myself in other ways, meet new people and getting inspired.
    And I enjoy to work with people from different countries, exchange experiences and use my knowledge and skills for projects on which a sustainable, loving vision is based.

    Thanks for reading my profile.
    Sincerely
    Rose

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    creative, mindful, quality-oriented, integer, sense of humour, selfknowledge, sensitive, open minded, diverse, detailistic .....
    still practicing/developing skills 🙂

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch and english

  • Age

    57

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      like to eat much veggies and fruit (organic:-)

Photos

Feedback