• Japan
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    View all
  • Description

    Hi, there. I am Natsumi, a Japanese living and working in Osaka.
    I am currently at home (I haven't traveled abroad since the pandemic in spring 2020), but am always hoping to start my journey again when the right time comes.

    Now I am working as a salesperson for a Japanese apparel company.
    I like my job as I can meet various customers every day and see them feeling happy and comfortable with our clothes, that are all slowly made in Yamanashi (where Mt. Fuji is located).

    When I was a student, I studied education and social welfare.
    Some of my particular interests are
    - alternative / holistic / sustainable education and lifestyles
    - life-long education
    - community building
    and everything about well-being for people.

    I feel traveling has been one of the biggest part of my life, as it always gives me a lot of great inspirations for my life.
    Getting to know new culture, lifestyles and people always broadens my mind, and I love to listen to different life stories and experiences of people I meet.

    One of my future dreams is to create a place, where everyone is warmly welcomed and they could feel their home. (a community hub, cafe, small school, or something other? :D )

    I hope I will learn a lot of things from you and share as many things as I could with you through Workaway.

    Thank you very much for reading my profile!
    I look forward to visiting your country and sharing a lovely time with you.

  • Interests

    Art & design
    Winter sports
    Fashion or beauty
    Drawing & painting
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Yoga / Wellness
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    childcare, being a good company with older people, gardening, housework (from cleaning, doing the laundry, to cooking) and so on.
    Also, I am happy to teach Japanese!

  • Age


  • What else ...

    In my free time, I like going to coffee shops, walking along the beach/river, listening to music, reading, visiting art museums, and so on. Also, having quality time with loved ones is an important part oh my life :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to ceder pollen and dust.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can be flexible depending on the situation. However, I am trying to have as much plant-based whole food as possible.