Mahon

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2019 - 02/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Mahon; I am a caring person who has just completed a number of positions with AmeriCorps which, is sort of a US-based PeaceCorps. In the past few years, I have done outdoor environmental work and facilitated afterschool activities and tutoring with youth. I will have just completed a road trip around the US and will be travelling in South Korea from mid-October to the beginning of January. I am a very flexible person who justs likes to get to know my surroundings and meet new people. I hope you will consider me for whatever your needs may be. I look forward to talking more and I hope, regardless of if we do talk more, that you have a great day.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience with construction and power tools. I have experience figuring out computer programs to complete administrative and creative tasks. I have worked as a crew member and crew supervisor for environmental trail and restoration projects. I have tutored youth in maths and reading/writing for educational outreach and afterschool programs. I also have experience with childcare, youth mentorship, and creating hands-on and play-based educational activities for high school and elementary-aged children. I have lived in a few countries and love making new connections and making the most out of my time wherever I go.

    I hope your day is going well, wherever and whenever you might be reading this post :)

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sulfa Drugs

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback